Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Johnny Hodges & Wild Bill Davis - Blue Hodge (2007)

22-07-2014, 13:28
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Johnny Hodges & Wild Bill Davis - Blue Hodge (2007)

Artist: Johnny Hodges & Wild Bill Davis
Title Of Album: Blue Hodge
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Lone Hill Jazz
Genre: Swing
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:19:42
Total Size: 534 Mb


01. And Then Some (4:06)
02. I Wonder Why (4:30)
03. Azure Te (2:58)
04. Blue Hodge (6:20)
05. Hodge Podge (4:05)
06. It Shouldn't Happen to a Dream (3:11)
07. Why Are You Blue? (3:26)
08. Knuckles (5:11)
09. Stand by Blues (4:30)
10. There Is No Greater Love (3:26)
11. Blues O'Mighty (4:58)
12. Fiddler's Fancy (2:52)
13. Things Ain't What They Used to Be (4:18)
14. Wisteria (3:15)
15. Satin Doll (2:33)
16. Mud Pie (4:11)
17. Rent City (3:52)
18. Sometimes I'm Happy (2:46)
19. The Midnight Sun Will Never Set (3:36)
20. Sneakin' Up on You (5:38)

Combines the entire August 1961 recording Blue Hodge (Verve V6-8406) with Johnny Hodges on alto sax, Wild Bill Davis on organ, Les Spann on guitar and flute, Sam Jones on Bass and Louis Hayes on drums (featuring the three Gary McFarland compositions “Blue Hodge,” “Why Are You Blue?” and “Knuckles”) with the seven April 1964 recordings issued on Blue Rabbit (Verve V6-8599 – the remainder of this LP’s titles are included on the CD Mess of Blues below) with Johnny Hodges, Wild Bill Davis, Mundell Lowe on guitar, Richard Davis on bass and Osie Johnson on drums and the four October 1966 tracks from Blue Notes (Verve V6-8680 – the remainder of this LP’s titles are included on the CD Con Soul & Jazz – Wild Bill Is The Boss! below).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.