Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Pictish Trail - Secret Soundz, Vol. 1 & 2 (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

16-07-2014, 17:31
Music | Folk | Pop | Alternative | Indie

The Pictish Trail - Secret Soundz, Vol. 1 & 2 (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

Artist: The Pictish Trail
Title Of Album: Secret Soundz, Vol. 1 & 2 (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: The Pictish Trail
Genre: Electronic, Alt-Folk, Indie Pop
Quality: m4a
Bitrate: 256 kbps
Total Time: 102:56 Min
Total Size: 223 Mb


Disc 1
01. Secret Sound #2 (02:11)
02. All I Own (04:55)
03. I Don't Know Where To Begin (05:02)
04. Secret Sound #1 (02:30)
05. Words Fail Me Now (03:32)
06. Ribbon (The Twist) (02:09)
07. Winter Home Disco (04:43)
08. The Lighthouse (04:00)
09. Into the Smoke (05:03)
10. Secret Sound #5 (05:58)

Disc 2
01. Secret Sound #6 (02:03)
02. Sequels (04:07)
03. Of Course You Exist (04:04)
04. The Handstand Crowd (04:56)
05. Wait Until (05:17)
06. I've Been Set Upon (01:58)
07. Michael Rocket (03:39)
08. Secret Sound #7 (01:18)
09. I Will Pour It Down (04:26)
10. Long In the Tooth (05:58)

Disc 3
01. Winter Home Disco (Hot Chip Remix) [Bonus Track] (04:05)
02. Of Course You Exist (Archipel Remix) [Bonus Track] (05:07)
03. Winter Home Disco (FOUND Remix) [Bonus Track] (04:36)
04. Of Course You Exist (OnTheFly Remix) [Bonus Track] (05:51)
05. Not To Be (Bonus Track) (02:51)
06. What's the Big Idea? (Bonus Track) (02:25)

Johnny Lynch, aka The Pictish Trail, is something of a conundrum. On first impressions, he’s a self-deprecating hairy hobo whose on-stage banter could give many comedians a run for their money. But once he begins to sing, Lynch’s extraordinary vocals reveal hidden depths that can subdue the most rowdy of audiences into a blissfully hypnotised silence.
Having recently signed to Moshi Moshi Records, Lynch is pleased to announce that his gloriously eclectic and critically acclaimed albums Secret Soundz Volumes 1 & 2 will be getting a full release on June 9th.
Lynch’s eloquent songs are as wildly varied as his selection of brightly coloured bobble hats. His distinctive voice has been accompanied by everything from acoustic guitar to a full-on four piece metal band to throbbing dance beats and samples, and often during the course of the same gig.
With two albums, numerous mini-albums, EPs, and singles under his belt as The Pictish Trail, Lynch has also moonlighted as one half of demented dance-pop duo Silver Columns with Adem (Fridge) for their 2010 album Yes and Dance.
It’s this innovative, genre-defying approach that’s seen him mentioned in the same breath as his heroes Beck, The Beta Band and Hot Chip.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.