Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The "5" Royales - The Complete Apollo Recordings (2014)

16-07-2014, 05:11
Soul | R&B | Oldies | FLAC / APE

The "5" Royales - The Complete Apollo Recordings (2014)

Artist: The "5" Royales
Title Of Album: The Complete Apollo Recordings
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: History of Soul Records
Genre: R&B, Soul, Oldies
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 150:59 min
Total Size: 365 / 658 MB


Disc One Complete Apollo Recordings

01. Journey's End
02. Bedside Of A Neighbor
03. Give Me One More Chance
04. Too Much Of A Little Bit
05. Come Over Here
06. Let Nothing Separate Me
07. You Know I Know
08. Courage To Love
09. Baby, Don't Do It
10. Take All Of Me
11. Help Me Somebody
12. Crazy Crazy Crazy
13. Too Much Lovin'
14. Laundromat Blues
15. I Want To Thank You
16. All Righty!
17. I Do
18. Good Things
19. Cry Some More
20. I Like It Like That
21. Let Me Come Back Home
22. What's That?
23. Six O'Clock In The Morning
24. With All Your Heart
25. So God Can Use Me
26. I Wanna Rest
27. I Am Thinking
28. See, Hear And Know Nothing
29. Put Something In It (Take 3)
30. John Tanner & James Moore speak 1991

Disc Two 1960s Cuts, Outtakes and Curios

01. Baby, Don't Do It
02. I Like It Like That
03. Faith
04. Never Turn Your Back
05. Mr. Moon Man
06. I'm On The Right Road Now
07. Roll With The Punch
08. Help Yourself
09. Dedicated To The One I Love (choir)
10. Come On And Save Me (Take 2)
11. Get Something Out Of It (Take 4)
12. Just As I Am (Take 5, 6, 7 & 8)
13. Don't Let It Be In Vain (Take 1)
14. Your Only Love (Take 1& 2)
15. Your Only Love (Take 3)
16. The Real Thing (Take 2 & 3)
17. Come On and Put Me in the Alley
18. I Want You to Use Me
19. Bean Head
20. Hard Times
21. I Got it Bad
22. So Much Of A Little Bit
23. Get Your Enjoys
24. Can't Find My Sadie
25. Mama's Daughter
26. Trying To Hold My Gal
27. I Don't Want You To Go
28. Pumpkin Pie
29. I'm Alone

The Definitive “5” Royales is a project comprising three double CD sets, bringing together all known recordings of the “5” Royales and their songwriter Lowman Pauling. Volume One covers the Home Of The Blues, Federal and Todd recordings between 1960 and 1963, along with the very last private tapes they made in the 1990s. Volume Two brings together all the singles they recorded for Ohio-based King Records during their six year stay from 1954 to 1960. Volume Three presents all their Apollo recordings together with a disc of “5” Royales cuts, curios and outtakes. The “5” Royales were the very first group to merge secular and sacred musical influences into a coherent whole, laying down the future guidelines of soul music. These CDs contain some of the very best early soul and R&B ever recorded and the Royales’ music still has the power and the passion to move us all. Long may it continue. Sleeve notes for all sets by John Ridley.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.