Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Heinz Holliger, Anita Leuzinger & Anton Kernjak - Schumann & Holliger: Aschenmusik (2014) Lossless

14-07-2014, 15:08
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Heinz Holliger, Anita Leuzinger & Anton Kernjak - Schumann & Holliger: Aschenmusik (2014) Lossless

Artist: Heinz Holliger, Anita Leuzinger & Anton Kernjak
Title Of Album: Schumann & Holliger: Aschenmusik
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: ECM New Series
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 73:27 min
Total Size: 272 MB


1. Robert Schumann: Sechs Stücke in kanonischer Form, op.56, Nicht zu schnell
2. Mit innigem Ausdruck
3. Andantino
4. Innig
5. Nicht zu schnell
6. Adagio
7. Drei Romanzen für Oboe und Klavier, op.94, Nicht schnell
8. Einfach, innig
9. Nicht schnell
10. Heinz Holliger: Romancendres für Violoncello und Klavier, Kondukt I (C.S.- R.S.)
11. I. Aurora (Nachts)
12. II. R(asche)S Flügelschlagen
13. III. "Der Würgengel der Gegenwart"
14. IV. "heiter bewegt" ("Es wehet ein Schatten darin")
15. Kondukt II ("Der bleiche Engel der Zukunft")
16. Robert Schumann: III. Intermezzo. Bewegt doch nicht zu schnell (aus: FAE Sonate Nr. 3 in a-Moll, WoO2)
17. Sonate Nr. 1 für Pianoforte und Violine in a-Moll, op.105, I. Mit leidenschaftlichem Ausdruck
18. II. Allegretto
19. III.Lebhaft

Heinz Holliger (oboe, oboe d'amore)
Anita Leuzinger (cello)
Anton Kernjak (piano)

Heinz Holliger's lifelong fascination with the music of Robert Schumann finds further expression on the album Aschenmusik, issued to celebrate the Swiss oboist-composer's 75th birthday (21 May 2014). A new interpretation of Holliger's Romancendres is framed by Schumann's own works. Strong performances by Holliger himself and by Anita Leuzinger, solo cellist from the Zurich Tonhalle Orchestra, and by Austrian pianist Anton Kernjak make this recording another important addition to Heinz Holliger's ECM discography.

The title Romancendres refers to the lost "Cello Romances" of 1853 which Clara Schumann burned on Brahms's advice, an act of destruction which outraged Holliger and fuelled the composition of this "music from the ashes" in 2003. However it is not an attempt to reconstruct a lost Schumann composition, but a portrait of Schumann, packed with quotations, projected like a lifetime passing through the mind of a dying man.

Romancendres is prefaced by Schumann's "Romances" for oboe and piano, masterpieces which have been part of Holliger's repertoire for 60 years, and by the rarely-played "Studies in Canon Form" which find Holliger on the oboe d'amore. The album closes with Schumann's Sonata No 1 for violin and piano, with cello substituting for violin. Holliger notes: "Schumann himself thought it could also be played on a cello. I find it grandiose with this combination of instruments."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.