Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Zoe Muth and The Lost High Rollers - Zoe Muth and The Lost High Rollers (2009)

11-07-2014, 17:59
Country | FLAC / APE

Zoe Muth and The Lost High Rollers - Zoe Muth and The Lost High Rollers (2009)

Artist: Zoe Muth and The Lost High Rollers
Title Of Album: Zoe Muth and The Lost High Rollers
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Zoe Muth
Genre: Country, Americana
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 54:34
Total Size: 312 MB

01. You Only Believe Me When I'm Lying
02. Hey Little Darlin'
03. I Used To Call My Heart A Home
04. The Last Bus
05. Suck True Love
06. Middle of Nowhere
07. Not You
08. The Running Kind
09. Hard Luck Love
10. My Old Friend
11. Wasting My Time
12. Never Be Fooled Again

This debut from Seattle singer-songwriter Zoe Muth has been hailed by dj's and critics as one of the best country albums of the year. Here are twelve beautifully rendered vignettes of heartbreak and longing. Filled with subtle wordplay, never falling simply into cleverness, they give us truths about our lives and relationships that are subtle and unflinching. Muth's voice, a sweet, lilting drawl, reminiscent of Emmylou Harris and Iris DeMent, has a resilience that doesn't abandon love so much as look it straight in the eye. The funny thing about good heartbreak songs is that they don't make you feel bad, they make you feel better, and these are songs you can lean on and not worry about them breaking beneath you. Songs that sound so true and familiar, you feel as if they've been around forever. Heartbreaking pedal steel, dusty mountain mandolin, and guitar licks that sound straight out of Bakersfield fill the spaces in between. Together with the Lost High Rollers, a truly inspired ensemble of laid back, rootsy honky-tonkers, Muth works within the traditions of classic country music to create an original sound all her own.

''With the voice of a honky-tonk angel and songs that sound steeped in the classics but tug at the heart with their own distinctive imagery, she's the real deal, as this remarkable album demonstrates. Easily my favorite debut album so far this year from a truly special singer and songwriter.'' - Don Slack (host of Swingin' Doors, KEXP 90.3 FM Seattle)

9 out of 10 stars from Americana UK: ''What a fabulous record this is. I hope there's a grand future for this band.''

''Great albums don't come along all that often, this is one to pay attention to.'' - Ian Hughes (host of Walkin' the Floor, KBCS 91.3 FM Seattle and No Depression Podcaster)

''If your favorite country singers come from the vinyl era, don't let this one pass you by.'' - Craig Shelburne, CMT

''This is one of those debuts you'll remember hearing for a long time, like the first time you heard Iris DeMent sing, or Nanci Griffith. Muth has all the right stuff.'' - Chris Jorgensen, Billings Gazette

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.