Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Chris Murphy - Hotwired (2011)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Chris Murphy - Hotwired (2011)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Chris Murphy - Hotwired (2011)

10-07-2014, 06:35
Music | Jazz | Blues | Rock

Chris Murphy - Hotwired (2011)

Artist: Chris Murphy
Title Of Album: Hotwired
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Speakeasy
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Jazzy Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 47:48 Min
Total Size: 116 Mb


1. Something Else
2. Hotwired
3. Forget About You
4. Sure Looks Good To Me
5. Funkalishus
6. Bitchy Woman
7. She's Always Buzzin' Me
8. Burnin Rubber
9. Hold It Right There
10. Just My Imagination
11. Money's Gettin' Cheaper
12. Tain't No Church Song

Chris Murphy has been a celebrated Canadian Bluesman, Songwriter, and Multi-Instrumentalists for many years now. Based in London, Ontario, Chris has been the frontman in his own band since 1985.
"Hotwired" consists of 12 great Tracks, split evenly between originals and covers. Of the 6 originals, all were written by Chris Murphy. Fellow Canadian Blues and Roots artist Mike Clark is featured on Track 3 with his cover "Forget About You", a blazing bar room guitar fused tune. Other interesting covers included Track 5, "Funkalishus" a Dr. John instrumental, and "Just My Imagination", a standard by the Legendary Soul group, The Temptations. In addition to "Funkalishus", "Hotwired" contained 2 other great instrumentals, which included Track 2, the title Track and Track 8 "Burnin' Rubber", both of which were Chris Murphy originals, and both of which not only show off Chris's exceptional Sax playing, but also the band as a whole, especially Guitarist Teddy Leonard and Lance Anderson on Organ and Piano.
In addition to Teddy Leonard, whom is Canada's Iconic Band Fathead's Guitarist and Producer, and Lance Anderson, whom also Produced "Hotwired", this album also features Garth Vogan (Bass), Tim Tyler (Drums/Background Vocals), Howard Moore (Trumpet), Amoy & Ceceal Levi (Background Vocals), and Ryan Spong (Background Vocals on Track 9 "Hold It Right There"). Special Guest Jack de Keyzer makes an appearance on Tracks 1 & 9 "Something Else"/Hold It Right There", in the capacity of Guitar Solo's, and simply sizzles.
"Hotwired" has no problem showing us that Chris Murphy is not only an accomplished Singer, Writer, and Saxman, but it also shows us his skill as a seasoned Frontman, whom seems to effortlessly guide his troupe of amazing artists through the many textured layers of this amazingly good album.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.