Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Solarstone: Electronic Architecture 3 (Unmixed Tracks) (2014)

8-07-2014, 13:44
Music | Electronic | Chill-out | Trance | Progressive

VA - Solarstone: Electronic Architecture 3 (Unmixed Tracks) (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Electronic Architecture 3 (Unmixed Tracks)
Year Of Release: 7 July, 2014
Label: Black Hole
Genre: Electronic, Chillout, Progressive, Trance
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 08:12:23 Min
Total Size: ~1.10 Gb


01. Daniel Avery - Platform Zero (EA3 Edit) (02:07)
02. Soarsweep - Thistle (EA3 Reconstruction) (05:14)
03. Mistol Team - Algorrobal (EA3 Reconstruction) (06:07)
04. 16 Bit Lolitas - Beat Organ (06:20)
05. Trent McDermott - For What It's Worth (06:01)
06. Basil O'Glue - Seven Sages (EA3 Reconstruction) (06:12)
07. Solarstone & Orkidea - Slowmotion III (05:54)
08. Ambassador - The Fade (Guy J Remix) (09:26)
09. Blister 13.0 - Sin Ojos (Oliver Prime Remix In Blue) (09:24)
10. Nick Stoynoff - You're OK (EA3 Reconstruction) (05:42)
11. Konektiv – Monoposto (06:36)
12. Rischaad – Razorbeam (07:42)
13. Solarstone - Nothing But Chemistry Here (08:39)
14. Philthy Chit - Colours (EA3 Reconstruction) (04:53)
15. Gai Barone - Metal Jaws (EA3 Edit) (04:53)
16. VA - Electronic Architecture 3 (continuous DJ mix 1 Solarstone) (77:52)
17. Forerunners - Lifecycle (Foundation EA3 Reconstruction) (06:34)
18. Tom Bro – Memories (09:02)
19. Salt Tank - Phoenix (Allende Remix) (07:15)
20. Liam Wilson - Kiss (EA3 Edit) (05:18)
21. Alexey Muravyev - Evening Surf (EA3 Edit) (05:29)
22. Orkidea – Purity (06:47)
23. Nils Frahm - Dedication, Loyalty (EA3 Edit) (05:13)
24. Danny Stubbs - Red Orbit (EA3 Reconstruction) (05:49)
25. Winkee – Awakening (7:04)
26. Outer Pulse - Ethereal Glyph (Solarstone Retouch) (06:48)
27. Solarstone - 4Ever (Solarstone Retouch) (06:43)
28. Ultimate - Imagination (EA3 Reconstruction) (06:19)
29. The Thrillseekers - This Is All We Have (03:13)
30. Eco - One Day (EA3 Reconstruction) (06:04)
31. VA - Electronic Architecture 3 (continuous DJ mix 2 by Solarstone) (78:32)
32. Alexey Muravyev - Evening Surf (Slow) (06:24)
33. Basil O'Glue - Seven Sages (Slow) (06:43)
34. Tonal Axis – Rainfall (02:59)
35. Liam Wilson - Kiss (Slow) (07:52)
36. Solarstone & Hannah Magenta - Swansong (EA3 Reconstruction) (06:12)
37. Rischaad - Razorbeam (Slow) (10:21)
38. Danny Stubbs - Red Orbit (Slow) (06:45)
39. Philthy Chit - Colours (Slow) (07:14)
40. Gai Barone - Metal Jaws (Slow) (10:24)
41. Winkee - Awakening (Slow) (03:32)
42. Alucard - Autumn Breeze (03:55)
43. Nils Frahm - Dedication, Loyalty (03:09)
44. VA - Electronic Architecture 3 (continuous DJ mix 3 by Solarstone) (73:02)

3 years is a long time in dance music… Time and space can appear to move that much faster still if you’ve spent it crusading the cause of Pure Trance, reclaiming your place as one of the world’s hottest 100 DJs in the process. It’s exactly that interval since Electronic Architecture – Solarstone’s much praised, IDMA-nominated, boundary breaking music-vs-art project - series received its second (or ²Squared) edition.
With Pure Trance catalysing club floors globally, Solarstone now picks up the Electronic Architecture story with this, its extraordinary trilogy-completing outing. The release, now boosted into a triangulation of three mixes, provides the long-awaited bridge back into ‘EA’s standalone dominion. Containing music from returning Architects, it also features many debutante engineers - subjects of the influence of the first two albums audio and imagery. With mix#1’s tone, tempo and technique tracking the first album’s progressive/trance compression, the second finds Solarstone integrating Pure Trance motifs into ‘EA’s sonic ethic. Solarstone is an artist who musically always has something fresh to ‘say’. Underlining that, with its third disc he becomes the first headlining DJ to shine a light on a new, audibly emerging electronic music subculture. ‘Electronic Architecture³’ features new audio from respected names like 16 Bit Lolitas, Basil O’Glue, Orkidea and – naturally – the man himself. It also includes exclusively made remixes of tracks that were origin influences for the series as well as inspired fold-returns for artists like the immortal Salt Tank. For this edition, alumni names from the first two releases are also back on EA’s campus. In the mix comes brand new music from returnee Architects inc. Nick Stoynoff, Konektiv, Alucard, and the album also mix-exhibits work from a completely new class of sound shapers & designers. Accept no gimmicks, contrivances or devices; this music is pure of essence, sound of mind and again ready to redesign dance music’s skyline.

#Mix1 picks up precisely where the '²Squared’ edition left off. Harmonically mixing with an unprecedented seamlessness, Richard lays down its foundations. Tracking trance and progressive’s endlessly enthralling margin, the epic ‘Beat Organ’ from 16 Bit Lolitas’ and Soarsweep’s melodic ‘Thistle’ collectively presage the latest from Basil O’Glue. Possibly one of the ‘EA’ school’s most notable ‘graduates’, he wows with the astronomically minded sonics of ‘Seven Sages’. To the mix Solarstone & Orkidea then deliver the third in their sub-series of ‘Slowmotion’ releases, which dovetails into Guy J deep, relentless rework of AMbassador ’99 classic ‘The Fade’. Bringing the disc to a head, ‘Monoposto’ from Mexico’s Konektiv and Gai Barone’s ‘Metal Jaws’ bookend Solarstone’s steel-strong EA-exclusive ‘Nothing But Chemistry Here’. With ‘EA³’ foundation bedrock well in position, #Mix2 sends the sound vertical, developing the release’s geometric superstructure. Dawning with the incredible ‘EA³’ Reconstruction of Forerunners’ 2007 ‘Lifecycle’, its opening minutes also deliver Allende’s much-sought remix of Salt Tank’s hiatus-ending ‘Phoenix’. With Pure Trance running through its veins, the mix’s arteries are on fire with tracks like The Thrillseekers upcoming ‘This Is All We Have’, the distorted blaze of Eco’s ‘One Day’, the deliciously moody contrast of Orkidea’s ‘Purity’ and Solarstone’s own Retouch mix of summer-burst ‘4Ever’.
#Mix3 brings something completely new to the ‘EA’s DNA, showcasing trance & progressive music currently being cultivated by a small but dedicated label/studio axis. It’s the Electronic Architecture sound-spectra you know, but at tempos never previously recorded. Bringing the final shapes, shards and sounds to ‘EA³’, the mix includes album-exclusive reworks of many of the its crop, inc. O'Glue’s ‘Seven Sages’, Barone’s ‘Metal Jaws’, Rischaad’s ‘Razorbeam’ and others. It also features ‘Awakening’ from Winkee (one of the subculture’s early propagators), the oceanic dive of Alexey Muravyev’s ‘Evening Surf’ and ‘Dedication, Loyalty’ from modern-classical composer Nils Frahm. Drums, bass, synths all remain, but at 100bpm tempos, bringing the tracks fresh dimensions and envisioning an entirely new meet-point between ambient & trance.
Triangulating three different sides of Electronic Architecture into one extraordinary mix-comp, Solarstone delivers the series’ third masterpiece. The corridors of sounds will never be quite the same again. ‘Electronic Architecture³’ is unveiled July 7.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.