Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Mellencamp - Performs Trouble No More (Live At Town Hall July 31, 2003) (2014)

8-07-2014, 10:17
Music | Rock

John Mellencamp - Performs Trouble No More (Live At Town Hall July 31, 2003) (2014)

Artist: John Mellencamp
Title Of Album: Performs Trouble No More (Live At Town Hall July 31, 2003)
Year Of Release: July 8, 2014
Label: Mercury
Genre: Rock
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: VBR-V0 kbps
Total Time: 63:56 Min
Total Size: ~110 Mb
WebSite: amazon


1. Stones In My Passway (Robert Johnson) 3:17
2. Death Letter (Son House) 6:17
3. To Washington (John Mellencamp/Traditional) 3:17
4. Highway 61 Revisited (Bob Dylan) 4:40
5. Baltimore Oriole (Hoagy Carmichael/Paul Francis Webster) 4:03
6. Joliet Bound (Kansas Joe McCoy) 3:30
7. Down In The Bottom (Willie Dixon) 3:28
8. Johnny Hart (Woody Guthrie) 4:45
9. Diamond Joe (John Mellencamp/Traditional) 4:28
10. John The Revelator (Traditional) 3:28
11. Small Town (John Mellencamp) 4:16
12. Lafayette (Lucinda Williams) 3:44
13. Teardrops Will Fall (Marion Smith) 4:22
14. Paper In Fire (John Mellencamp) 4:06
15. Pink Houses (John Mellencamp) 5:42

Released in June 2003, John Mellencamp's Trouble No More was received with universal critical acclaim and a No. 1 debut on Billboard's Blues chart. Featuring Mellencamp and his band's spirited take on 11 American folk and blues classics, including Robert Johnson's 'Stones In My Passway,' Son House's 'Death Letter,' Woody Guthrie's 'Johnny Hart,' Willie Dixon's 'Down In The Bottom,' Lucinda Williams' 'Lafayette,' and several others, the album was recorded and mixed in just 17 days, capturing the sessions' bounding energy.

On July 31, 2003, John Mellencamp performed the complete album for a rapt, sold-out audience at New York's Town Hall. For the concert, Mellencamp was joined by the same musicians who recorded the studio album with him: Mike Wanchic (guitars), Andy York (guitars), Miriam Sturm (violin), Dane Clark (drums), John Gunnell (bass) and Michael Ramos (keyboards). They also performed stripped-down versions of Mellencamp's 'Small Town,' 'Paper In Fire' and Pink Houses,' as well as Bob Dylan's 'Highway 61 Revisited' for the intimate audience of 1,500 people, which included members of Woody Guthrie's family.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

con-desiros   User offline   8 July 2014 14:49


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.