Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Marcus Hook Roll Band ‎- Tales Of Old Grand-Daddy (2014)

2-07-2014, 12:29
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Marcus Hook Roll Band ‎- Tales Of Old Grand-Daddy (2014)

Artist: Marcus Hook Roll Band
Title Of Album: Tales Of Old Grand-Daddy
Year Of Release: 2 June, 2014
Label: Parlophone Records
Genre: Rock
Quality: MP3 | FLAC (tracks+.cue.+log)
Bitrate: 320 kbps | lossless
Total Time: 55:21 Min
Total Size: ~179 Mb | ~411 Mb +Covers
WebSite: amazon


01. Can't Stand the Heat 03:11
02. Goodbye Jane 03:34
03. Quick Reaction 03:03
04. Silver Shoes & Strawberry Wine 05:48
05. Watch Her Do It Now 03:40
06. People and the Power 04:52
07. Red Revolution 03:10
08. Shot in the Head 03:26
09. Ape Man 02:51
10. Cry for Me 03:55
11. One of These Days (Previously Unreleased) 04:38
12. Natural Man (1972 A-Side of Regal Zonophone RZ 3061) 03:48
13. Moonshine Blues (1974 B-Side of Can't Stand The Heat BASF 06 19196-0) 03:14
14. Louisiana Lady (1973 A-Side of Regal Zonophone RZ 3072) 03:04
15. Ride Baby Ride (Previously Unreleased) 03:09

Many of the details surrounding Tales of Old Grand Daddy remain forgotten due to excessive alcohol consumption during the recording sessions. According to George Young, "We all got rotten (drunk) – except Angus, who was too young – and we spent a month in the studio boozing it up every night." The album features rhythm and lead guitar from both Malcolm and Angus, although whose parts are whose is a detail long forgotten. It’s also not known whether one of them was responsible for the album's slide guitar tracks.

Some of the tracks were later broken up and reused by AC/DC. For example, the track "Quick Reaction" contains a similar riff to the AC/DC song "T.N.T." and elements of the single "Natural Man" was used for "Live Wire".

According to George Young, "It was the first thing Malcolm and Angus did before AC/DC. We didn’t take it very seriously so we thought we’d include them to give them an idea of what recording was all about."

Capitol Records issued the LP in 1978 in America, retitled Marcus Hook Roll Band featuring Harry Vanda and George Young. EMI Australia reissued it in 1983 and Albert Productions re-released it on CD for the first time in 1994. The album was reissued again 20 years later on June 2, 2014, on CD, digital download and vinyl.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.