Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mike Morgan & The Crawl feat Lee McBee - I Like The Way You Work It (1999/2006)

30-06-2014, 17:29
Music | Blues

Mike Morgan & The Crawl feat Lee McBee - I Like The Way You Work It (1999/2006)

Artist: Mike Morgan & The Crawl feat Lee McBee
Title Of Album: I Like The Way You Work It
Year Of Release: 1999/2006
Label: Black Top
Genre: Blues, Electric Texas Blues, Contemporary Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 54:47 Min
Total Size: 132 Mb


1. Somebody Help Me (3:12)
2. One of a Kind (4:08)
3. I Like the Way You Work It (4:29)
4. What Do That Mean? (3:50)
5. The Hammer (4:01)
6. Face Down in the Dirt (3:58)
7. I Got My Eyes on You (3:17)
8. Flyin' High (3:43)
9. I Wanna Know (6:46)
10. See Me Runnin' (4:22)
11. Chasin' Casey (4:48)
12. All My Life (4:40)
13. Martinis for Two (3:29)

Over the course of the '90s, Mike Morgan & the Crawl built a solid following by releasing albums every bit as solid as I Like the Way You Work It. There are really no surprises on this, their sixth album, but that doesn't mean that it's a disappointment, either. True, there aren't any songs that are instant knockouts, but there aren't any outright losers, and the Crawl's performance is muscular and committed throughout the record. Morgan's stinging solos are still a treat and Lee McBee's vocal and harmonica work are only getting better with age. If these two were working with a set of truly stellar material, the results could have been remarkable. As it stands, I Like the Way You Work It simply has good generic songs. And while that may not be enough for it to transcend its generic roots, it's enough to make it a good listen.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.