Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Lightnin' Slim - Mighty Crazy (1995)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Lightnin' Slim - Mighty Crazy (1995)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Lightnin' Slim - Mighty Crazy (1995)

25-06-2014, 16:17
Music | Blues

Lightnin' Slim - Mighty Crazy (1995)

Artist: Lightnin' Slim
Title Of Album: Mighty Crazy
Year Of Release: 1995
Genre: Louisiana Blues
Label: Ace Records
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 67:25
Total Size: 166 Mb
Covers: Full

01. Rock Me Mama (2:48)
02. Bad Luck (3:02)
03. West Texas (2:30)
04. What Evil Have I Done? (3:18)
05. Lightnin' Blues (2:58)
06. I Can't Be Successful (3:02)
07. I'm Him (3:15)
08. I Can't Understand (3:09)
09. Just Made Twenty One (2:13)
10. Sugar Plum (2:50)
11. Goin' Home (2:42)
12. Wonderin' And Goin' (2:56)
13. Bad Luck And Trouble (2:56)
14. Have Your Way (2:41)
15. I'm Grown (2:52)
16. Mean Ole Lonesome Train (3:18)
17. Lonely Stranger (Rocky Mountain Blues) (2:44)
18. Rock Me Mama (2:29)
19. I'm A Rollin' Stone (2:27)
20. Hoo Doo Blues (2:22)
21. It's Mighty Crazy (2:44)
22. Bed Bug Blues (2:39)
23. Tom Cat Blues (2:44)
24. Farming Blues (2:36)

Lightnin' Slim was one of the greatest of southern bluesmen and a major influence on other bluesmen such as Buddy Guy and his younger brother Phil. Louisiana record producer Jay Miller testified "Lightnin' to me was the greatest...low-down gutbucket blues" while former manager Fred Reif says Lightnin' Slim was "one of the most significant bluesmen of his time".Born Otis Hicks on March 13th, 1913 in St Louis, Missouri, into a farming family, Lightnin' began to play guitar while a youngster. He was a farmer until 1946 when, disillusioned with the work, he moved to Baton Rouge in Louisiana to work in a fertiliser plant. He began playing local clubs and bought an electric guitar, soon finding himself a minor sensation in the area with his trademark slow, brooding blues.Discovered by local DJ Ray 'Diggie Doo' Meaders, he was introduced by him to producer Jay Miller in Crowley. The blues he recorded for Miller (which came out on Excello Records) between late 1956 and the summer of 1958 are among the classics of swamp blues, including Bad Luck, HaveYour Way, I'm Grown, Mean Ole Lonesome Train, Love Me Mama, I'm A Rollin' Stone, Hoo-Doo Blues and It's Mighty Crazy. The accompanying groups (usually no more than harmonica and drums) feature the fine harmonica playing of either Schoolboy Cleve or Lazy Lester, but it is Lightnin's raw, down-home singing, guitar playing and songwriting that hold centre stage.

Uploaded | Oboom | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

poul   User offline   25 June 2014 16:29


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.