Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Patrice Rushen - Patrice + Pizzazz + Posh (Deluxe Edition) (2013)

25-06-2014, 10:51
Music | Jazz | Soul | Funk | Disco | FLAC / APE

Patrice Rushen - Patrice + Pizzazz + Posh (Deluxe Edition) (2013)

Artist: Patrice Rushen
Title Of Album: Patrice + Pizzazz + Posh (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 30 Sep 2013
Label: Edsel Records, Rhino Records
Genre: Funk, Soul, R&B, Jazz-Funk
Quality: MP3 | FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: 320 kbps | lossless
Total Time: 150:33 Min
Total Size: ~346 Mb |~992 Mb
WebSite: amazon


Disc One:
01. Music Of The Earth (03:58)
02. When I Found You (05:20)
03. Changes (In Your Life) (04:08)
04. Wishful Thinking (05:08)
05. Let's Sing A Song Of Love (03:43)
06. Hang It Up (05:11)
07. Cha-Cha (03:22)
08. It's Just A Natural Thing (03:20)
09. Didn't You Know (05:17)
10. Play! (04:36)
11. Hang It Up (12 Version) (07:26)
12. Play (12" Version) (08:14)
13. Let The Music Take Me (06:51)
14. Keepin' Faith In Love (04:08)
15. Settle For My Love (Bonus Track) (05:15)
16. Message In The Music (Bonus Track) (03:01)

Disc Two:
01. Haven't You Heard (06:45)
02. Givin' It Up Is Givin' Up (04:59)
03. Call On Me (06:48)
04. Reprise (Message In The Music) (00:57)
05. Never Gonna Give You Up (Won't Let You Go) (06:50)
06. Don't Blame Me (06:31)
07. Look Up! (03:40)
08. I Need Your Love (03:25)
09. Time Will Tell (05:09)
10. The Dream (04:54)
11. The Funk Won't Let You Down (07:35)
12. This Is All I Really Know (04:41)
13. Look Up! (Long Version) (Bonus Track) (04:52)
14. Never Gonna Give You Up (Short Version) (Bonus Track) (3:30)

Three wonderful albums – all wrapped up in a sweet single packag! First up is the self-titled Patrice album – a sweeeeeet groover by Patrice Rushen – her first album for Elektra, and a stunning blend of funky jazz and soul! The record really has Patrice stepping out from her earlier years at Prestige – working in some surprisingly great vocals next to tight lines on Fender Rhodes, synth, and clavinet, handled with a smooth and soulful quality that's wonderful all the way through – a blend of soul and jazz that few other players could do this well – no matter how many others tried to copy her style over the years! Rhythms are as hard and heavy as on the Prestige years, and the keyboards have a great sort of focus too – just the right mix of jazz to offset the vocals – which themselves are a wonderful discovery. The whole album's a gem – and tracks include the great funky classic "Hang It Up", plus "Changes (In Your Life)", "When I Found You", "Play", "Didn't You Know?", and "Music Of The Earth". Features bonus tracks "Hang It Up (12" version)" and "Play (12" version)". Next is Pizzazz – one of the records that not only broke Patrice out of the jazz funk ghetto, but which also had a pretty profound influence on the progression of soul in the early 80s – really pushing the use of jazzy elements that would help take R&B to a new level with bigger artists. Patrice plays keyboards and sings, and the sound's a sweet mix of funk and soul, smoothed down to get everything in the door at the same time. Titles include "Givin It Up Is Givin Up", "Call On me", "Haven't You Heard", and "Let The Music Take Me". On Posh, Patrice is at the height of her powers – equally magic on keyboards and vocals, and coming up with groove after groove in a sublime blend of 70s jazz funk and Minnie Riperton-esque soul! The whole album's a winner – real magic that never gets old, and the kind of LP that makes you understand why you'll find Patrice's records in just about any soul collection from the time! Tracks include "I Need Your Love", "Time Will Tell", "The Dream", "Never Gonna Give You Up", and "Don't Blame Me". Features bonus tracks "Look Up (long version)" and "Never Gonna Give You Up".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
10 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.