Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Road Hammers - Wheels (2014) Lossless
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Road Hammers - Wheels (2014) Lossless
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Road Hammers - Wheels (2014) Lossless

16-06-2014, 18:34
Blues | Country | Rock | FLAC / APE

Road Hammers - Wheels (2014) Lossless

Artist: Road Hammers
Title Of Album: Wheels
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Open Road Recordings
Genre: Country, Blues, Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 41:08 min
Total Size: 293 MB


1. Wheels (3:41)
2. I've Been Everywhere (4:16)
3. Mud (Feat. Jeffrey Steele) (2:59)
4. Get On Down The Road (3:12)
5. Rollin' Of A Ramblin' Man (2:49)
6. Hillbilly Highway (4:12)
7. Roll On Down The Highway (Feat. Fred Turner) (4:14)
8. You're My Highway (2:47)
9. Wide Open (3:32)
10. Annie (6:06)
11. Fender Benders (3:03)

- Highest selling Canadian country band in history
- Over 350,000 Youtube views to date
- Total radio spins to date are nearly 185,000 in Canada
- 2014 National tour to take place later this year – "Bands On The Run" tour with Blackjack Billy and Doc Walker
- "Get On Down The Road" was the #1 added country radio single in Canada at the time of its release
- "The Road Hammers" self titled album has been certified Platinum in Canada
- 2005 & 2006 CCMA Group or Duo of the Year
- 5 Top 10 hits and 3 Top 20 radio hits in Canada

Strap yourself in and hang on The Road Hammers are back with Wheels (Open Road Recordings), a record that will resonate deeply with anyone who ever up and shook the dust off their boots and hit the road just for the hell of it.

Scheduled for release on June 3rd, Wheels is a tight set of raw and uncompromising tunes that telegraphs the unique sense of freedom found by getting behind the wheel of something, anything, and getting the hell out of Dodge. Nowhere is that more evident than on Wheels second single 'Mud,' a track dedicated to people who love getting dirty at high speed on motorbikes, trucks, hot rods or whatever they can fire up and head out on. "The album's called Wheels for a reason," says Jason McCoy (vocals/guitar). We didn't want to write a song just about trucking, but about 4x4's, four-wheeling, dirt biking, you name it, and 'Mud' is an extension of that."

Co-produced by Scott Baggett (Alison Krauss, Buddy Guy, Bonnie Raitt) and McCoy, Wheels covers a lot of ground. Like previous Road Hammers records it reflects the band's love of the road with a mix of 'Hammerized' covers including Steve Earle's 'Hillbilly Highway' (featuring Colt Ford), Geoff Mack's classic 'I've Been Everywhere,' and blazing originals like lead single, 'Get On Down the Road.' "But it didn't have to be a highway song to make the cut, it just had to have a certain energy," McCoy says, referencing the Hammers' cover of BTO's 'Let It Roll,' which boasts a killer vocal performance by BTO co-founder and bassist Fred Turner.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.