Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gabriel Fauré performed by Sally Pinkas - Nocturnes (2014) Lossless

16-06-2014, 15:12
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Gabriel Fauré performed by Sally Pinkas - Nocturnes (2014) Lossless

Artist: Gabriel Fauré performed by Sally Pinkas
Title Of Album: Nocturnes
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Musica Omnia
Genre: Classical, Spoken Word
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 90:45 min
Total Size: 264 MB


Disc 1
1. Nocturne No. 1 in E-Flat Minor, Op. 33, No. 1 (07:06)
2. Nocturne No. 2 in B Major, Op. 33, No. 2 (05:16)
3. Nocturne No. 3 in A-Flat Major, Op. 33, No. 3 (03:59)
4. Nocturne No. 4 in E-Flat Major, Op. 36 (06:38)
5. Nocturne No. 5 in B-Flat Major, Op. 37 (07:20)
6. Nocturne No. 6 in D-Flat Major, Op. 63 (07:06)
7. Nocturne No. 7 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 74 (07:06)
8. Nocturne No. 8 in D-Flat Major, Op. 84 (02:15)
9. Nocturne No. 9 in B Minor, Op. 97 (04:08)
10. Nocturne No. 10 in E Minor, Op. 99 (04:50)
11. Nocturne No. 11 in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 104, No. 1 (04:15)
12. Nocturne No. 12 in E Minor, Op. 107 (05:55)
13. Nocturne No. 13 in B Minor, Op. 119 (06:45)

Disc 2
1. Drawn in Sound, Pt. 1 (04:10)
2. Drawn in Sound, Pt. 2 (03:03)
3. Drawn in Sound, Pt. 3 (02:04)
4. Drawn in Sound, Pt. 4 (01:54)
5. Drawn in Sound, Pt. 5 (04:24)
6. Drawn in Sound, Pt. 6 (02:31)

Gramophone reviews Fauré's Complete Nocturnes Sally Pinkas, pianoforte Musica Omnia mo0109 (M) (73 minutes: DDD) Bonus discussion disc included. Beautifully phrased performances, graced with exquisite tone Fauré's Nocturnes span his creative life, from the charming Chopinesque salon pieces of his early years to the relentless, questioning works of his maturity. Listening to Sally Pinkas' traversal straight through, one is made very aware of the gradual rise in emotional temperature, though rather less of the music's increasing starkness of texture an odd divergence that Kathryn Stott charts quite effectively. Yet Pinkas really revels in the opulent fabric of the first few nocturnes, finding a wider variety of colour and shading than Stott. Listen, for example, to the pianist's careful weighting of voices one shyly shadowing the other in the central section of the First Nocturne (beginning around 2'11''). Pinkas has a natural feeling for rubato, too, and while she occasionally exaggerates what should be a gentle ritard, the sense of fluidity is consistently conveyed. She captures the song-like character of No. 4 beautifully, making her instrument sing even in ornamental runs. The central section of No. 6 is delicately ecstatic, like a seraph strumming a celestial harp, and the fidgety sequences of No. 9, which can seem to meander, are sensitively shaped into expressive phrases. Pinkas' exquisite tone deserves special mention, as it never becomes hard or edgy in the way Stott's sometimes does, and the engineer has put enough air around the instrument to make the upper registers shimmer. In fact, this is one of the best-sounding piano recordings I've heard in some time. In addition to her thoughtful booklet notes, Pinkas gives an animated and jargon-free 18-minute introduction to Fauré's Nocturnes (with helpful musical examples) on a second complimentary disc. Now may we please have her Barcarolles? Andrew Farach-Colton Gramophone September 2002 --Andrew Farach-Colton Gramophone September 2002

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted

dreamfs   User offline   18 June 2014 21:24

ok teekkrler admin.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.