Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Orange Is The New Black: Music From The Original Series (2014)

10-06-2014, 05:37
Music | Soundtrack | Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

VA - Orange Is The New Black: Music From The Original Series (2014)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Orange Is The New Black
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: UMe
Genre: Soundtrack, Rock, Indie
Total Time: 39:18 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 266 mb

Music From The Original Series Orange Is The New Black from the hit series Orange Is The New Black includes the Grammy® nominated, 'You've Got Time' by Regina Spektor which was specifically created for the show. Also included are key tracks from the series by such artists as Kelis, The Velvet Underground & Nico and more. Music has played a key part in the program. The soundtrack is available in three configurations including CD, Digital and a special edition, first run only of orange vinyl.

Regarding the Regina Spektor track, Music Supervisor Bruce Gilbert explains, 'I feel like it's truly an inspired work. I loved this song when I first heard it, but I loved it even more once I got to hear and see how beautifully it impacted our main titles. There's an immediate urgency to it that gives way to an emotion that breathes even more life into the stunning portraits of the prisoners.'

Orange Is the New Black follows engaged Brooklynite Piper Chapman, whose wild past comes back to haunt her and results in her arrest and detention in a federal penitentiary. To pay her debt to society, Piper trades her comfortable New York life for an orange prison jumpsuit and finds unexpected conflict and camaraderie amidst an eccentric group of inmates. Lionsgate is releasing the Orange Is the New Black: Season One Blu-ray and DVD.


01. Regina Spektor – You've Got Time (03:09)
02. Betty Davis – Walkin Up the Road (02:50)
03. Benny Latimore – Move and Groove Together (02:34)
04. Tune-Yards – Gangsta (03:55)
05. The Staple Singers – I'll Take You There (Single Version) (03:13)
06. Kelis – Milkshake (03:02)
07. Leagues – Walking Backwards (04:10)
08. Little Foot Long Foot – Kickface (03:50)
09. The Velvet Underground & Nico – Sunday Morning (02:54)
10. The Dutchess And The Duke – Living This LIfe Makes It Hard (04:33)
11. Nancy Cassidy – Chicken (01:52)
12. Whispering Jack Smith – Baby Face (02:59)


Uploaded | | Oboom | TurboBit

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted