Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Ballet Adagios [2 CD] (2009) (LOSSLESS)

9-06-2014, 18:26
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

VA - Ballet Adagios [2 CD] (2009) (LOSSLESS)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Ballet Adagios
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Decca
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (Image+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 02:09:47 min
Total Size: 574 mb
Website: allmusic

Ballet Adagios is a double-disc collection of dances and excerpts from ballets that generally have slow tempos and lyrical expressions as common features. Taken from Decca's backlist of recordings made between 1960 and 1993, the selections represent the most famous ballet composers, necessarily featuring the most important of all -- Léo Delibes, Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky, Igor Stravinsky, and Sergey Prokofiev -- but also including composers whose operatic and instrumental music has significantly contributed to the dance repertoire, such as Jules Massenet, Camille Saint-Saëns, Aram Khachaturian, Charles Gounod, and Johann Strauss II, among others. The performances by the world's leading orchestras are conducted by such prominent maestros as Vladimir Ashkenazy, Richard Bonynge, Antal Dorati, Charles Dutoit, and David Zinman, and the atmosphere created by these musicians is appropriately warm and romantic. Because recording technology changed dramatically over the years spanning these performances, the sound is a little variable in tone and background ambience, but all are quite clear and noise-free, and any traces of analog tape hiss are slight on the ADD tracks. The all-digital recordings are clean and well-balanced, and the moderate volume levels running through this appealing twofer are consistent, so there are few spots where adjustments are necessary.

VA - Ballet Adagios [2 CD] (2009) (LOSSLESS)
1. The Sleeping Beauty, Op.66 - Act 1 - Rose Adagio
2. Le Carnaval Des Animaux - Le Cygne
3. La Vièrge - The Last Sleep Of The Virgin
4. Les Sylphides - Nocturne
5. Faust, Ballet Music - Adagio
6. Love's Dream After The Ball
7. Coppélia/Tableau 3 - Peace
8. The Firebird (L'oiseau De Feu) - Ballet (1910) - Lullaby Of The Firebird
9. Valse Très Lente
10. Matinées Musicales (Second Suite Of Five Movements From Rossini) - Nocturne
11. Le Beau Danube - Orchestrated: Roger Desormière - Andantino - Tempo Di Valse...
12. Souvenir D'un Lieu Cher, Op.42 - Melody
13. Romeo And Juliet, Op.64 - Act 3 - The Last Farewell

Disc: 2
1. Thais - Méditation
2. Spartacus - Adagio Of Spartacus And Phrygia
3. Les Sylphides - Waltz
4. Swan Lake, Op.20 - Act 3 - The Black Swan
5. Le Roi De Lahore, Opera In Five Acts - Entr'acte Act V & Adagio & Waltz, Ballet Act III
6. The Nutcracker/Act 2 - No. 13 Waltz Of The Flowers
7. Gayaneh - Gayaneh's Adagio
8. Scènes Alsaciennes - Suite No.7 For Orchestra - 1. Dimanche Matin
9. Cinderella, Op.87 - Valse
10. Swan Lake, Op.20 - Act 1 - No.9 Finale (Andante)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.