Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Passenger – Whispers (Deluxe Version) (2014)

6-06-2014, 17:35
Music | Folk | Pop | Indie

Passenger – Whispers (Deluxe Version) (2014)

Artist: Passenger
Title Of Album: Whispers (Deluxe Version)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Black Crow Records
Genre: Folk, Indie Pop, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: m4a
Bitrate: 256 kbps
Total Time: 68:49 Min
Total Size: 146 Mb


1. Coins In a Fountain (3:04)
2. 27 (3:20)
3. Heart's On Fire (4:13)
4. Bullets (3:24)
5. Golden Leaves (4:07)
6. Thunder (2:25)
7. Rolling Stone (3:22)
8. Start a Fire (4:21)
9. Whispers (4:02)
10. Riding To New York (5:02)
11. Scare Away the Dark (4:38)
12. Heart's On Fire (Acoustic) (3:56)
13. Coins In a Fountain (Acoustic) (2:49)
14. Riding To New York (Acoustic) (4:49)
15. Start a Fire (Acoustic) (3:56)
16. Golden Leaves (Acoustic) (4:03)
17. Rolling Stone (Acoustic) (3:27)
18. Whispers (Acoustic) (3:44)

Passenger, the working name of singer/songwriter Mike Rosenberg, makes intimate, folk-inflected indie pop. Originally a four-piece, Passenger formed in Brighton, England, as a collaboration between singer/songwriter Rosenberg and composer Andrew Phillips. Working out of Phillips' studio, the duo recorded the songs that would become Wicked Man's Rest, Passenger's debut album. The disc was released on ChalkMark in 2007 and spawned several singles, including "Wicked Man's Rest," "Walk You Home," "Do What You Like," and "Table for One." Passenger opened up for several high-profile indie acts throughout the U.K. that year, including Kate Nash and the Hold Steady. The following year found the band providing the soundtrack to the film Where Have I Been All Your Life?, and performing at the 2008 SXSW festival in Austin, Texas. In 2009, Phillips parted ways with Passenger, leaving Rosenberg at the helm. The band's sophomore effort, 2009's Wide Eyes Blind Love, reflected this change with a stripped-down acoustic sound. A year later, Rosenberg's Passenger returned with the "fan-only" release Divers and Submarines. Also in 2010, Passenger released Flight of the Crow, featuring collaborations with such artists as Josh Pyke, Katie Noonan, Elana Stone, and others. In 2012, Passenger released its fifth full-length effort, All the Little Lights, which featured a more fully fleshed-out sound. While the album was released in the summer of 2012, it wasn't until 2013 that a tune from All the Little Lights, "Let Her Go," broke through as a hit in Europe. By the end of the year, the single had reached number one in 16 countries, including Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Norway, Sweden, Ireland, Italy, and Belgium. Rosenberg began work on his fifth album, Whispers, toward the end of 2013 and enlisted All the Little Lights' co-producer Chris Vallejo to work with him. The record was preceded by the title-track single, and was expected for release in 2014. ~ Margaret Reges & Matt Collar, Rovi

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.