Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dennis Coffey - Absolutely the Best of Dennis Coffey (2011)

20-10-2016, 16:58
Funk | Instrumental | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Absolutely the Best of Dennis Coffey
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Fuel
Genre: Funk, Detroit Rock, Instrumental
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:09:44
Total Size: 445 mb


01. Ride Sally Ride 03:11
02. Can You Feel It 02:53
03. Midnight Blue 02:47
04. Scorpio 04:07
05. Outrageous (The Mind Excursion) 07:37
06. Chicano 05:16
07. Taurus 03:04
08. Theme From Enter The Dragon 03:17
09. Son Of Scorpio 03:16
10. Capricorn's Thing 02:17
11. Love Song For Libra 03:15
12. Getting It On 02:35
13. Whole Lot Of Love 02:36
14. Summer Time Girl 03:10
15. Garden Of The Moon 03:28
16. Impressions Of 04:52
17. Sad Angel 03:45
18. Big City Funk 02:59
19. Wind Song 02:48
20. Good Time Rhythm & Blues 02:30

Like Big City Funk, released by Spain’s Vampi Soul in 2006, Absolutely the Best of Dennis Coffey covers the guitarist’s output for Clarence Avant's Sussex label: Evolution (1971), Goin’ for Myself (1972), Electric Coffey (1972), and Instant Coffey (1973). This is the one to get. It boasts considerably better sound and a lengthier track list. The entirety of Evolution -- featuring the oft-sampled Top Ten R&B hit “Scorpio” and a grinding version of Led Zeppelin's “Whole Lotta Love” -- is scattered throughout the sequence, while smart selections from the other three albums -- including the number 11 R&B hit "Taurus," "Son of Scorpio," and "Theme from Enter the Dragon" -- take up the other half of the disc. Prime instrumental funk informed by acid rock, gutsy soul, and street-level jazz.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
6 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.