Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Albert Collins - Truckin With Albert Collins (Reissue) (1991)

31-05-2014, 06:18
Music | Blues | FLAC / APE

Albert Collins - Truckin With Albert Collins (Reissue) (1991)

Artist: Albert Collins - Truckin With Albert Collins
Title Of Album: Truckin With Albert Collins
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Fontana Mca
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Chicago Blues, Texas Blues
Quality: Flac
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 32:50 Min
Total Size: 177 Mb


1. Frosty 3:05
2. Hot 'N Cold 3:07
3. Frostbite 2:08
4. Tremble 2:44
5. Thaw Out 2:41
6. Dyin' Flu 3:17
7. Don't Lose Your Cool 2:17
8. Backstroke 2:51
9. Kool Aide 2:47
10. Shiver 'N Shake 2:14
11. Icy Blue 3:02
12. Snow-Cone II 2:33

One of the coolest things about the Iceman was his guitar lines; his clean, clear style suggested that it was impossible for him to put a note wrong. Truckin' with Albert Collins, a mostly instrumental collection of recordings from the early '60s (originally released as The Cool Sound of Albert Collins in 1965) is an early example of that icy-smooth playing, unhindered by vocals (the one exception is the slow blues "Dyin' Flu"). Take a gander at the titles, for starters: "Frosty," "Frostbite," "Thaw Out," "Don't Lose Your Cool," "Shiver 'N Shake," and more--one senses a trend, here. Many of these songs became signature Collins tunes, including "Sno-Cone" and the aforementioned "Frostbite." The backing band, which includes alto and tenor sax, trumpet, and organ, and includes elements of R&B, jazz, and rock, provides a warm contrast to Collins's guitar, making his guitar work stand out even more. Small wonder that he came to be known as the Master of the Telecaster. (Genevieve Williams)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.