Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Cecilia Bartoli / Alessandro de Marchi - Bellini: La Sonnambula [2 CD] (2008) (LOSSLESS)

29-05-2014, 20:58
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Cecilia Bartoli / Alessandro de Marchi - Bellini: La Sonnambula [2 CD] (2008) (LOSSLESS)

Artist: Cecilia Bartoli / Alessandro de Marchi
Title Of Album: Bellini: La Sonnambula
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: L'Oiseau-Lyre
Genre: Classical, Opera
Quality: FLAC (Img+.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total: 02:15:11 min
Total Size: 568 mb
Website: allmusic

This recording of La Sonnambula is notable on a number of fronts. It's the first recording of the opera based on a 2004 critical edition of the score that confirms the leading role was indeed written for a mezzo-soprano, although it has been performed by sopranos for much of its history. (Among the first Aminas were the celebrated mezzos Giuditta Pasta and Maria Malibran.) It's also the first recording using period instruments, in this case Orchestra La Scintilla, based at the Basel Opera and conducted by Alessandro de Marchi in an idiomatic and lively reading. And, as the promotional materials trumpet, it's the first recorded collaboration between superstars Cecilia Bartoli and Juan Diego Flórez. Although less hoopla is made of him, the recording also features a superbly lyrical performance by baritone Ildebrando D'Arcangelo. Flórez has the ideal voice for this repertoire: warmly Latinate, supple, and passionately inflected. It's a revelation to hear a mezzo with Bartoli's range in the role. She handles its upper reaches with solidity, agility, and complete assurance (although several arias in fact transposed down, but with no loss of impact), and the depths to which she descends are astonishing. Her tender and vulnerable Amina is completely convincing. She and Flórez have a nice chemistry, and their interactions are among the highlights of the recording. The performers in the secondary roles, Gemma Bertagnolli, Liliana Nichiteanu, and Peter Kálmán, are all first-rate. The chorus of townspeople, which has an unusually large part in the goings-on, is sung with spirit by the Chorus of the Opernhaus Zürich. The sound is clean and full, but on the loud side, so the volume may require some adjustment. The novelty of this version and the quality of performances make this a recording that should be of strong interest to fans of the bel canto repertoire and would make a fine introduction for listeners new to the opera.

Cecilia Bartoli / Alessandro de Marchi - Bellini: La Sonnambula [2 CD] (2008) (LOSSLESS)
01. Atto I. Introduzione
02. Scena 1. Viva! Viva Amina! (Coro)
03. Tutto e gioia, tutto e festa (Lisa, coro)
04. Viva Amina! (Coro, Alessio, Lisa)
05. Care compagne, e voi, teneri amici (Amina, coro)
06. Come per me sereno oggi rinacque il di! (Amina, tutti)
07. Sovra il sen la man mi posa (Amina, tutti)
08. Io piu di tutti, o Amina, teco mi allegro (Alessio, Amina, Lisa, Teresa)
09. Perdona, o mia diletta, il breve indugio (Elvino, Amina, coro, notaro)
10. Prendi: l'anel ti dono (Elvino, Amina, coro)
11. Ah! vorrei trovar parola (Amina, Elvino, Teresa, Alessio, Lisa, coro)
12. Domani, appena aggiorni, ci recheremo al tempio (Elvino, Amina, Rodolfo, Lisa, coro)
13. Vi ravviso, o luoghi ameni (Rodolfo, Lisa, Elvino, coro)
14. Contezza del paese avete voi, signor? (Elvino, Rodolfo, Teresa, Lisa, coro)
15. A fosco cielo, a notte bruna (Coro, Rodolfo, Teresa, Amina, Elvino, Lisa)
16. Basta cosi (Rodolfo, Teresa, Elvino, coro)
17. Elvino! E me tu lasci? (Amina, Elvino)
18. Son geloso del zefiro errante che ti scherza (Elvino, Amina)
19. Ah! costante nel tuo, nel mio seno (Amina, Elvino)

01. Scena 2. Davver, non mi dispiace d'essermi qui fermato (Rodolfo, Lisa)
02. Che veggio? Saria forse il tremendo fantasma? (Rodolfo, Amina, Lisa)
03. Oh ciel! che tento? (Rodolfo, Amina)
04. Osservate: l'uscio e aperto (Alessio, coro)
05. E menzogna (Elvido, Lisa, Amina,coro)
06. D'un pensiero e d'un accento rea non son (Amina, Elvino, Alessio, Teresa)
07. Non piu nozze (Elvino, Amina, Lisa, Alessio, Teresa, coro)
08. Atto II. Introduzione
09. Scena 1. Qui la selva e piu folta ed ombrosa (Coro)
10. [Larghetto maestoso]
11. Reggimi, o buona madre (Amina, Teresa)
12. Vedi, o madre, e afflitto e mesto (Amina, Elvino)
13. Viva il Conte! (Coro, Elvino, Amina, Teresa)
14. Ah! perche non posso odiarti (Elvino, coro)
15. Scena 2. Lasciami: aver compreso assai dovresti che mi sei noioso (Lisa, Alessio)
16. Lisa e la sposa... (Coro, Lisa, Alessio)
17. De' lieti auguri a voi son grata (Lisa, Alessio, coro)
18. E fia pur vero, Elvino, che alfin dell'amor tuo degna mi credi? (Lisa, Elvino, Rodolfo, Alessio, coro)
19. Signor Conte, agli occhi miei negar fede non poss'io (Elvino, Rodolfo, Lisa, Teresa, coro)
20. (Lisa mendace anch'essa!) (Elvino, Teresa, Lisa, Rodolfo)
21. Signor?... chi creder deggio? (Elvino, Rodolfo, Teresa, coro)
22. Oh! se una volta sola rivederlo io potessi (Amina, Rodolfo, Teresa, coro)
23. Ah! non credea mirarti si presto estinto, o fiore (Amina, Elvino)
24. No, piu non reggo (Elvino, Amina, Rodolfo, tutti)
25. Ah! non giunge uman pensiero al contento ond'io son piena (Amina, Elvino)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.