Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Rochelle House - Songs From A Bookmark (2014)

12-03-2016, 18:17
Vocal Jazz | Pop | Folk | Indie | FLAC / APE

Title: Songs From A Bookmark
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: House Records
Genre: Alt Folk, Indie, Vocal
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 48:54
Total Size: 120/304 Mb


1. Carry Me Home
2. Queen Of The World
3. Father Of My Children
4. I Don't Expect To Hear From You
5. It's 8 30
6. Fee Fi Fo Fum
7. I Call You Up
8. So You Want To Touch Your Lips To Mine
9. Apprentices
10. David
11. It's Not Easy
12. Progress
13. Midwife's Song

I was looking through a pile of papers. I found a bookmark with a list of song titles and chord symbols written on it’s back. I remembered these songs that I wrote while sitting out in the garden when my 4 children were little, mostly during nap times. They are strange and kind of pretty songs.
During that period I didn't have a piano and I only knew how to play the chords on the guitar that my father had shown me when I was little. I was devoted to Joni Mitchell and under the spell of Springsteen's "Nebraska" while living surrounded the 80s music scene in Los Angeles. I was living completely in denial of the music theory and jazz music that I had loved so much before my children came along.
My recordings are not merely captured moments of sound; they are Art pieces. Using the very high quality recording and mastering studios, engineers, and musicians, and artists we are recording, manufacturing and releasing the ‘Songs from a Bookmark‘ c.d.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

LD   User offline   3 June 2014 03:46

Extraordinarily talented - thanks for the intro. Excellent post.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.