Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Djivan Gasparyan - The Soul of Armenia (2007) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

26-05-2014, 13:03
Music | World | Folk | FLAC / APE

Djivan Gasparyan - The Soul of Armenia (2007) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

Artist: Djivan Gasparyan
Title Of Album: The Soul of Armenia
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Network Medien
Genre: World, Armenian Folk
Quality: FLAC (Tracks+.cue)/MP3
Bitrate: Lossless/320 kbps
Total Time: 02:19:50 min
Total Size: 768 mb/320 mb

Gasparyan has given guest performances in metropolises all over the world and has been awarded national and international prizes. Othermusicians, among them the Kronos Quartet, Peter Gabriel, Brian Eno, Andreas Vollenweider, and Michael Brook, have done recordings with him, and he has often been invited to Hollywood to record film music, for example, for The Gladiator, The Crow, Das Russlandhaus, Dead ManWalking, etc. Shortly before Gasparyan's 80th birthday and in honour of one of theworld's greatest musicians, Network has put together highlights fromhis career for this Edition, hunted down treasures thought to have beenlost, and invited Djivan to make a wealth of exciting new recordings, with harp, piano, oriental lutes and a string quartet. The "Soul of Armenia” received a wealth of awards, including the Prize of the German Record Critics and Top of the World from Songlines, and was Number One on the European World Music Charts for two months!

Djivan Gasparyan - The Soul of Armenia (2007) (LOSSLESS & MP3)
Disc 1 (68:45)
01. Machkal Es [The Ploughman] (Djivan Gasparyan Duo) 4:51
02. Improvisation & Antsa Gnatsi [I'm Gone] (Djivan Gasparyan Duo) 9:42
03. Hush My Heart (Andreas Vollenweider feat. Djivan Gasparyan) 5:45
04. Gisherva Pesh [Like a Dark Night] (Djivan Gasparyan feat. Gogo Yangulian) 6:20
05. Tama Askharh Ptut Eka [I Have Been All Over the World] (Djivan Gasparyan Quartet) 4:03
06. Red (Jessie Cook feat. Djivan Gasparyan) 4:50
07. Naked Spirit (Sainkho Namtchylak feat. Djivan Gasparyan) 4:43
08. Ashkharums Akh Chim Kashi [I Will Not Be Sad] (Djivan Gasparyan Duo) 6:18
09. Lamentum (Avedis String Orchestra feat. Djivan Gasparyan) 3:35
10. Komitas Suite: Tsirani Tsar [The Apricot Tree] (Duduk and L.A. Classic Ensemble) 5:04
11. Komitas Suite: Dle Yaman (Duduk and L.A. Classic Ensemble) 2:54
12. Komitas Suite: Yerkinkn Ampela [The Sky Is Cloudy] (Duduk and L.A. Classic Ensemble) 5:55
13. Elephant Pond (Michael Brook feat. Djivan Gasparyan & Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan) 4:30

Disc 2 (71:15)
01. Surb im Sasani [My Holy Sasani] (Djivan Gasparyan) 3:29
02. Kapuit Manushak [Blue Violet] (Djivan Gasparyan feat. Julia Conigham) 7:33
03. Sari Gallin/Sari Aghchick [The Blond Bride] (Hossein Alizadeh feat. Djivan Gasparyan) 7:28
04. Holy of Holies (Avedis String Orchestra feat. Djivan Gasparyan) 3:16
05. Nazani [Don't Be So Coy] (Djivan Gasparyan Trio) 3:42
06. Take My Heart (Michael Brook feat. Djivan Gasparyan) 4:38
07. Menak Champord Em [The Lonely Wanderer] (Djivan Gasparyan Trio) 5:55
08. Donus Yolu [The Way Back] (Erkan Ogur & Djivan Gasparyan) 2:20
09. Shepherd's Song (Djivan Gasparyan & Hovvakan Trio) 6:53
10. Armenian Suite: Kucha-Kucha Man Yeka/ Eshkemet/Sari Lala/Siretsi Yars Ta (Djivan Gasparyan & Armanian All Star Ensemble) 23:02
11. Amen Hair Surb [All Fathers Are Holy] (Djivan Gasparyan and Duduk Quartet) 2:59

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.