Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Julius Drake / Angelika Kirchschlager - Liszt: The Complete Songs, Vol. 2 (2012) (LOSSLESS)

23-05-2014, 20:58
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Julius Drake / Angelika Kirchschlager - Liszt: The Complete Songs, Vol. 2 (2012) (LOSSLESS)

Artist: Julius Drake / Angelika Kirchschlager
Title Of Album: Liszt: The Complete Songs, Vol. 2
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Hyperion
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (Tracks+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 01:02:34 min
Total Size: 193 mb
Website: allmusic

This second volume of Hyperion’s newest Lieder series features the great dramatic and musical gifts of mezzo-soprano Angelika Kirchschlager. Internationally renowned on the opera stage, the concert hall and the recording studio, Kirchschlager is an ideal performer of these most varied, complex and emotionally charged songs. She is accompanied by the multi-Gramophone Award-winning Julius Drake, who curates the series.

The songs recorded here encompass thirty years of Liszt’s life, with texts in German, French and Italian, and contain many examples of the hidden beauties of this undervalued and little-known strand of the composer’s works.

Detailed and informative notes by Susan Youens and a beautifully intimate recorded sound complete a volume which will be indispensable to any lovers of Lieder.

Julius Drake / Angelika Kirchschlager - Liszt: The Complete Songs, Vol. 2 (2012) (LOSSLESS)
1. Der du von dem Himmel bist S279 First version [4'41]
2. Ihr Glocken von Marling S328 [2'35]
3. Ein Fichtenbaum steht einsam S309 First setting, first version [2'35]
4. Vergiftet sind meine Lieder S289 Third version [1'16]
5. Freudvoll und leidvoll S280 First setting, second version [3'02]
6. Die drei Zigeuner S320 First version [6'08]
7. Über allen Gipfeln ist Ruh S306 Third version [3'32]
8. Jai perdu ma force et ma vie S327 [3'55]
9. Jeanne dArc au bûcher S293 Third version [7'37]
10. Es war ein König in Thule S278 Second version [3'19]
11. Muttergottes-Sträusslein zum Mai-Monate S316 [6'18]
12. Das Veilchen [3'49]
13. Die Schlüsselblumen [2'29]
14. Und sprich S329 [2'47]
15. Ihr Auge S310 Second version [0'47]
16. Im Rhein, im schönen Strome S272 Second version [3'17]
17. Es muss ein Wunderbares sein S314 [1'48]
18. La perla S326 Second version [4'54]
19. Der du von dem Himmel bist S279 Third version [4'03]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.