Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Steve Freund & Gloria Hardiman - Set Me Free (2014)

15-03-2016, 21:20
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Set Me Free
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Delmark
Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 54:08
Total Size: 134/392 Mb


1. You Got Me (Where You Want Me)
2. That's All Right
3. Jammin' With Sam
4. The Way You Love Me
5. Let Me Down Easy
6. Dr. Feelgood
7. Well I Done Got Over It
8. New Orleans Hop Scop Blues
9. The Things I Used To Do
10. Kidney Stew Blues
11. Homework
12. Kiddio
13. Shoppin' And Snackin'
14. Swanee River Boogie

An excellent early 80s session from guitarist Steve Freund – recorded on the indie side of the Chicago scene, and a key debut for the vocals of Gloria Hardiman! Gloria's definitely a blues singer, but her phrasing is almost more deep soul at times too – a really rich voice that was finally finding an outlet on the last strong scene in Chicago – but which might have sung for Chess or Brunswick, had she been born a decade or two before! The production is nicely laidback, and Hardiman's special style really helps keep the set away from any cliches – on titles that include "You Got Me", "That's All Right", "The Things I Used To Do", "New Orleans Hop Scop Blues", and "Well I Done Got Over It". CD features four bonus tracks – two unreleased, and two from a rare 45!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.