Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Khatia Buniatishvili - Motherland (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Khatia Buniatishvili - Motherland (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Khatia Buniatishvili - Motherland (2014)

21-05-2014, 08:54
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Khatia Buniatishvili - Motherland (2014)

Artist: Khatia Buniatishvili
Title Of Album: Motherland
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sony Classical
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 64:35 min
Total Size: 148 MB


01. Cantata No. 9, BWV 208: Aria - Schafe können sicher weiden (4:51)
02. The Seasons No. 10, Op. 37b: October - Autumn Song (4:51)
03. Lied ohne Worte in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 67/2 (1:45)
04. Suite Bergamasque No. 3 in D-Flat Major: Clair de Lune (5:34)
05. Tune from the Film by Lana Gogoberidze: When Almonds Blossomed (2:08)
06. Musica ricercata No. 7 in B-Flat Major (2:50)
07. Intermezzo in B-Flat Minor, Op. 117/2 (5:10)
08. Wiegenlied, S. 198 (3:10)
09. Slavonic Dance for Four Hands in E Minor, Op. 72/2: Dumka (Allegretto grazioso) (3:18)
10. Pavane pour une infante défunte in G Major (5:56)
11. Etude in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 25/7 (4:39)
12. Etude in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 2/1 (2:25)
13. Sonata in E Major, K. 380 (2:53)
14. Lyric Piece in E Minor, Op. 57/6: Homesickness (3:44)
15. Vagiorko mai / Don't You Love Me? (2:37)
16. Menuet from Suite in G Minor, HWV 439 (3:51)
17. Für Alina, in B Minor (5:03)

The CD is an intimate quest encompassing solo piano works from Bach to Pärt and from Brahms to Kancheli, in which the themes of longing for home, the merriment of a folk dance and the eternal cycle of growth and decay are apparent. Spanning a broad stylistic and historical range, the album celebrates the works that have accompanied Khatia Buniatschvili’s personal path in life, including pieces from her Georgian homeland. Motherland juxtaposes the happy lightness of a ‘Slavonic Dance’ by Dvorak and the melancholy of Grieg’s lyrical ‘Homesickness’, and contrasts the elegant gaiety of Mendelssohn’s ‘Song without Words’ (op. 67/2) with the graceful introspection of Liszt’s ‘Lullaby’. Classics of the Romantic piano repertoire such as Chopin’s Étude in C-sharp minor (op. 25/7) and Brahms ‘Intermezzo’ (op. 117/2) are embedded between Bach’s cantata ‘Sheep May Safely Graze’ and Arvo Pärt’s musical dedication ‘For Alina’.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted

dreamfs   User offline   21 May 2014 18:52

Teekkrler.Turbobit neden yok?!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

samertaim   User offline   17 January 2015 14:52

broken links, please reupload. thanks in advance.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.