Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


JP Soars - More Bees With Honey / Back Of My Mind (2008/2011)

19-05-2014, 05:27
Music | Blues | Rock

JP Soars - More Bees With Honey / Back Of My Mind (2008/2011)

JP Soars - More Bees With Honey / Back Of My Mind (2008/2011)

Artist: JP Soars
Title Of Album: More Bees With Honey / Back Of My Mind
Year Of Release: 2008/2011
Label: Soars High Productions
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 107:00 Min
Total Size: 262 Mb


Back Of My Mind (2008):
1. Born in California Raised in Arkansas
2. A Letter to My Girlfriend
3. 29 Ways
4. Will I Ever
5. Gypsy Woman
6. Call My Baby
7. Low Dirty Deal
8. Cocaine
9. Gangster of Love
10. Been Down So Long
11. Baby I Used to Love You
12. Blue Drag

More Bees With Honey (2011):
1. More Bees With Honey
2. K.Y.N.O.M.B
3. So Many Times
4. Hot Little Woman
5. Doggin'
6. Back Of My Mind
7. The Hustle (Is On)
8. Lost It All
9. Twitchin'
10. Sweet Blood Call
11. They'll Do It Every Time
12. Chasin' Whiskey With Whiskey
13. Where'd You Stay Last Night

Since starting his recording career as a blues artist with the critically-acclaimed 2008 CD Back of My Mind, guitarist and vocalist JP Soars has channeled uncommon influences into a signature sound. Anyone could simply list revered blues artists like Muddy Waters and Guitar Slim, jazz guitar giants like Django Reinhardt and Wes Montgomery, and uncompromising rock acts like Black Sabbath and Slayer, but Soars has lived the diversity-cutting his teeth touring and recording with South Florida metal bands, and learning the complex style of Reinhardt to continue to perform in "Gypsy Jazz" solo and duo settings. All of these artists, and more, color and shade Soars' blues vocals and playing, whether on his hollow bodied Epiphone six-string or home-made, two-string cigar box slide guitar.

In 2009, Soars' unique approach paid off as he and his trio The Red Hots defeated bands from around the world to win the annual International Blues Challenge in Memphis, TN. Soars also won the Albert King Award for most promising guitarist. The group then channeled the excitement of that victory into its sophomore CD, the 2011 release More Bees With Honey. Like Back of My Mind, it received substantial airplay on XM Radio, even earning accolades from Little Steven on his "Underground Garage" program.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.