Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Anna Danes - Longing (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Anna Danes - Longing (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Anna Danes - Longing (2014)

18-05-2014, 20:11
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz

Anna Danes - Longing (2014)

Artist: Anna Danes
Title Of Album: Longing
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Jazz Vocals, Pop/Rock
Label: DLG Recordings
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 43:20
Total Size: 102 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Splendor In The Grass (3:51)
02. Meditation (3:22)
03. Something (3:29)
04. Sweet Valentine (4:04)
05. Killing Me Softly (3:54)
06. The Sun Won't Shine Today (3:58)
07. The Very Thought Of You (2:56)
08. La Vie En Rose (3:40)
09. Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars Corcovado (3:15)
10. It's All Right With Me (4:07)
11. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (2:43)
12. I Wish You Love (3:56)

Anna Danes has the talent and tenacity to move effortlessly between the jazz and adult contemporary genres. ~Brent Black

Anna's bio reads like the American dream as she escaped Communist Poland and an unhappy marriage only to move forward attending law school and now on the precipice of a promising singing career. I don't consider Anna Danes a jazz singer and I mean that in the best possible way. Danes has such a solid set of technical skills that her vocal ability is incredibly adaptable and with tunes such as "Something" and "Killing Me Softly" there is an undeniable crossover potential that radio programmers should hopefully catch on to.

There are the standards such as "The Very Thought of You" and "Dream a Little Dream" of me that have an intimate connectivity and are presented with the authenticity of an artist. In short, Anna does not just sing the words but she makes the music. While Anna may still be considered a relative new comer, all the skills are there. Longing is a showcase of diversity and lyrical range all delivered with spot on precision. This release should start turning some heads in her direction and very soon! 4 Stars. ~Brent Black

Personnel: Anna Danes: Vocals; Larry B. White: Piano, Background Vocals; Mark Chosak: Guitar; Bob Magnusson: Upright Bass; Rob Thorsen: Upright Bass; Kevin Koch: Drums; Monette Marino: Percussion; John Rekevics: Tenor Saxophone, Flutes, Clarinet; Scott Hecker: Trumpet; Heart String Quartet: Violins, Viola, Cello.

Uploaded | Oboom | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.