Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Boyd Small - This Time No Lies / Four + One (2009)

18-05-2014, 05:59
Music | Blues | Rock

Boyd Small - This Time No Lies / Four + One (2009)

Boyd Small - This Time No Lies / Four + One (2009)

Artist: Boyd Small
Title Of Album: This Time No Lies / Four + One
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Coolbuzz
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 88:24 Min
Total Size: 211 Mb


Four + One:
1. Daddy Rollin' Stone
2. Here Come The Tears
3. Paper Rock Scissors
4. I Want You
5. In The Big Man's Eyes
6. Louisiana Hanna
7. It's Safe To Say
8. What You Won't
9. Easy Bait
10. Last Flight

This Time No Lies:
1. This Time No Lies
2. Bad Little Girl
3. Can You Help
4. That's Just Fine
5. Good News
6. 110 Lbs
7. Burnside Bum
8. Coffee Time
9. My Only Rule
10. I Can't Forget
11. I Am The Devil
12. 34th & Bel
13. Keep The Party Going

Frontman Boyd Small was a local hero in the Portland area as singer/drummer of the Terraplanes for 11 years. He drummed with Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Jimmy Rogers, Hubert Sumlin, Guitar Shorty and Pinetop Perkins to name a few.

After touring Europe with Monti Amundson in 1997 he moved to Amsterdam and co-founded Amsterdam based alternative roots and modern blues label "Cool Buzz". While working with Cool Buzz he co- produced several CDs for American and Dutch artists including Monti Amundson, Jim Wallace, Drippin' Honey and The Cuban Heels . Besides doing shows with his band throughout Europe in the last few years Boyd Small has worked with Black and Tan recording artists such as Byther Smith (Chicago, Ill.), Big George Jackson (Chicago, Ill.) and Billy Jones (Arks.) doing what he does best playing drums and singing.

2005 brought on a new collaboration project entitled "Somebody's Happened To Our Love" with fellow Portland, Oregon native Monti Amundson. Produced by Boyd and Monti for Rounder Europe it features Boyd writing and singing half the songs on the cd. He also recorded three critically acclaimed albums including two with the 9-piece Boyd Small band titled "This Time No Lies" and "So Easy". He recorded one with his 4 piece band titled "Boyd Small Four + One".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

Waupo   User offline   13 March 2015 20:51

Four + One was released 2003 Cool Buzz 14
This Time No Lies was released 1998 Cool Buzz 01

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.