Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pinetop's Boogiemen - Southeast London's Last Surviving Rhythm & Blues Band (2014)

11-05-2014, 20:10
Music | Blues

Pinetop's Boogiemen - Southeast London's Last Surviving Rhythm & Blues Band (2014)

Artist: Pinetop's Boogiemen
Title Of Album: Southeast London's Last Surviving Rhythm & Blues Band
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Pinetop's Boogiemen
Genre: Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 59:18 Min
Total Size: 144 Mb


1. Hometown
2. Fast One
3. Get Me To The Church
4. Looking Back Blues
5. Bad Moon Overhead
6. Aidalyn
7. Taste Of The Promised Land
8. Already I'm Lonesome
9. Wiser Men Have Failed
10. Can You Forgive Me Babe
11. Gypsy With My Heart
12. Forgiven
13. Write Me A Letter
14. Tellin' You True
15. No Friend Of Mine
16. Won't Happen Today
17. Matter The Weather
18. What Happens Down Below
19. Here It Is

The band was formed in England with the aspiration of preserving the emotional power and improvisational beauty of true, heart-felt rhythm & blues. During its heyday Pinetop's introduced itself at live performances as "southeast London's last-surviving rhythm and blues band." Band founder, Richard Miller, formed the first live playlist from his massive collection of vinyl blues albums, highlighting key influences including Magic Sam's "Westside Sound" and the harp/guitar formula of classic Buddy Guy and Junior Wells. Since 1995 Pinetop's has been primarily a studio group, recording seven different CDs, six of which were produced by the band's Godfather, "Roll Up" Rob Morris.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

nrwsps   User offline   12 May 2014 11:08


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.