Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Desert Blues 2 - Rêves d’oasis (2002) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

4-08-2016, 19:05
World | Folk | Ethnic | FLAC / APE

Title: Desert Blues 2 - Rêves d’oasis
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Network Medien
Genre: Folk, World, African
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)/MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 70:04 + 69:42 min
Total Size: 921 mb/320 mb

After the huge success of Ambiance du Sahara - Desert Blues, with sales in excess of 100 000, the Frankfurt-based label Network has now released a follow-up album Rêves d'oasis - Desert Blues 2.
The enthusiastic press reviews and many awards they won for their first foray into the rich tradition of North African ballads gave the Network team the incentive to take up the challenge once again. For the latest anthology Rêves d'oasis - Desert Blues 2 Christian Scholze and Jean Trouillet took an initial body of some 1000 pieces of music and short-listed them in several rounds until they had a final selection of 26 tracks that cover a broad spectrum from the traditional to the contemporary, featuring encounters between musicians of different cultures. The latest developments are showcased alongside classics that are now available on CD for the first time.
This double CD presents the quiet side of Africa’s musical cosmos, with magnificent vocals that entrance the listener, full of sadness and joy: Songs like waves at night, as Bruce Chatwin described them. Music that touches our soul and heals us, as the Tuareg believe.
The colours and the atmosphere of the music tell of fantastic landscapes, of desert, oasis and steppe, of ancient cultures and the peoples who live here: Tuareg, Mandinka, Fulani...
Double CD, almost two and a half hours playing time. Lavishly illustrated booklet with informative introductory text.

VA - Desert Blues 2 - Rêves d’oasis (2002) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

Disc 1 (70:04)
01. Daymallah (Majid Bekkas) 7:02
02. Mouso Teke Soma Ye (Boubakar Traore) 6:16
03. Laidu (Rokia Traore) 6:25
04. Almany (Djeli Moussa Diawara & Bob Brozman) 5:45
05. Felenko Yefe (Momo Wandel Soumah) 8:08
06. Anunka Ben (Lobi Traore) 8:44
07. Gibran (Abaji) 4:19
08. Dios Mio! (Aziza Brahim & Tarba Bibo) 2:13
09. Djezair (Kadda Cherif Hadria) 4:43
10. Hakmet Lakdar (Hasna el Becharia) 5:49
11. Mande Djeliou (Djelimady Tounkara) 5:07
12. Forobana (Habib Koite) 5:10

Disc 2 (69:42)
01. Trab (Cheb Mami) 2:56
02. Minia (Nahawa Doumbia) 4:58
03. Wolodennu (Lobi Traore) 6:55
04. Toko (Momo Wandel Soumah) 7:40
05. Sufi Dialogue (Soliman Gamil) 5:27
06. Baba Drame (Boubacar Traore) 4:31
07. Azara Al Hay (Rasha) 6:31
08. Sama Guitare (El Hadj N'Diaye) 4:11
09. Aitma (Tartit) 3:56
10. La Sepultura (Teita Leibid & Luis Delgado) 2:00
11. Minew Jal (Netsanet Mellesse & Wallias Band) 4:42
12. Yango (Mansour Seck) 4:43
13. Mamaya, 15eme Partie (Grand Papa Diabate feat. Sona Diabate) 4:53
14. Lees Waxul (Yande Codou Sene & Youssou N'Dour) 6:14

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

pgas   User offline   10 May 2014 22:10

Can you put this in mp3, PLEASE

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.