Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


David Michael Miller - Poisons Sipped (2014)

9-05-2014, 09:49
Music | Blues | Soul | Rock

David Michael Miller - Poisons Sipped (2014)

Artist: David Michael Miller
Title Of Album: Poisons Sipped
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: David Michael Miller
Genre: Blues, Soul-Blues, Blues Rock, Roots Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 59:22 Min
Total Size: 146 Mb


1. Hand Me Downs (Feat. Darick Campbell)
2. Edge Of The End Of The World (Feat. Chuck Campbell & Jim Ehinger)
3. Memphis Belle
4. Hope Finds A Way
5. Moonshine
6. Spent
7. Carolina Bound
8. Careless
9. Diggin On Bill
10. Once
11. Movin On
12. Extraordinary

David Michael Miller's first solo release, recorded with help of producer Jesse Miller, members of The Campbell Brothers and other talented Western New York musicians. This project began as a songwriter album and became something more very quickly.
First and foremost, I am a songwriter. Yea, I sing and play the guitar and love live performances, but I've been writing songs now for 30 years and every day I get new inspirations to write. I've had businesses and positions managing large software projects along with other occupations, but my first love has always been music. This album began as a simple songwriter's album while I was still working my last job. I was hoping to share some tunes that I've wanted to track for a while plus some new tunes that came from a very difficult time recently. Jesse Miller was my co-producer on the album and introduced me to Carlton Campbell and Daric Bennett, the rhythm section of The Campbell Brothers. We tracked 11 songs in one day and we knew had a special chemistry. This album began to take on a life of its own. I lost my job as many in this economy have and decided to pursue music with all that I have. With this determination, I pushed even harder to finish this album and get it to as many ears as I could. I'm amazed at the wonderful musicians that came out to play on this album including Chuck and Darick Campbell of The Campbell Brothers on pedal and lap steel, Jim Ehinger, Jesse Miller and Rufus McGee Jr. on keys and organ, Barry Arbogast and Jason Moynihan on saxophones, Stephen Jacob Mclean Jr on trumpets, Serena Young, Jasmine Neeley and Ashley Nicole Brown on backup vocals, Ron Davis on accordion and the engineer of all engineers, Brian Moore from Redbooth Studios.
Poisons Sipped is a collection of 12 personal songs, written from the soul, influenced by roots music (gospel, blues, soul, r&b, country and r&r) and blended together into a concoction sure to cure what ails ya. From gutbucket beats and wailing steel guitars, to funky grooves and haunting vocals, this album will take you on a journey of Poisons Sipped.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.