Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Resonators - The Constant [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

8-05-2014, 18:23
Music | Soul | Reggae

Resonators - The Constant [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

Artist: Resonators
Title Of Album: The Constant (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Wah Wah 45s Records
Genre: Reggae, Dub, Soul
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 93:59 min
Total Size: 228 MB


01. Family Familiar
02. Soldier
03. Star In My Sky
04. Wandering
05. Motion
06. Try Again
07. Vipers
08. Surrender (Dubplate Vocal)
09. Gold Getter (Album Version)
10. Transmission
11. B.A.S.I.C.
12. Helicopter
13. Family Dub
14. Dub Soldier
15. Dub in My Sky
16. Try Again Dub
17. Vipers Dub
18. Surrender (George's Dub)
19. Dub Getter
20. B.A.S.I.C. (Ali Dub)
21. Helicopter Dub
22. B.A.S.I.C. (Richie Phoe Remix)
23. Vipers (Emanative Remix)

Inspired by the meditative quality and universal appeal of Jamaican roots music the band radiate a playful and unified stage presence. The two lead singers Kassia Zermon and Faye Houston wipe away the notion of the big-ego front man whilst Darren JamTone provides live dub effects, and the balance is set. Following its release in 2010, Resonatorsʼ eponymous debut album gained worldwide and national radio support on BBC Radio 2, BBC 6 Music and Kiss FM from the likes of Mark Lamarr, David Rodigan and Craig Charles.

The last couple of years have seen the band play at legendary venues including Brixton Academy, Koko, The Jazz Cafe and at top UK and European festivals including Glastonbury, Green Man, Southern Soul and Outlook Croatia. To date, they have shared stages with Horace Andy, Fat Freddy's Drop, Mad Professor and The Skatalites amongst many others.

Their second album, and first for Wah Wah 45s, The Constant, was released late in 2012. It fused direct and healing messages about today's world with progressive roots-inspired dub and a deep soulful sound, and was described by David Rodigan MBE as 'British Reggae at its best.ʼ

Over twelve months later, and as the band put the finishing touches to their eagerly anticipated third album (due early 2015) we celebrate this unique and joyous outfit’s music with the release of a digital only Deluxe Edition of The Constant. As well as containing the original long-player in all its glory, this very special release brings the long awaited bonus dubs and a couple of very tasty remixes courtesy of some of their production friends and family, including our very own Richie Phoe, jazz head Emanative and bass player George Berrills.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.



Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.