Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tower Of Power - Original Album Series (2013)

18-03-2016, 20:05
Soul | Funk | Disco

Title: Original Album Series
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Rhino
Genre: Soul, Funk
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 03:15:09
Total Size: 757 Mb (covers)

Tower Of Power - Original Album Series (2013)


Disc: 1
1. You Got to Get Funkifize
2. What Happened to the World That Day?
3. Flash in the Pan
4. Gone
5. You Strike My Main Nerve
6. Down to the Nightclub
7. You're Still a Young Man
8. Skating On Thin Ice
9. Of the Earth

Disc: 2
1. What Is Hip?
2. Clever Girl
3. This Time It's Real
4. Will I Ever Find a Love?
5. Get Yo' Feet Back On the Ground
6. So Very Hard to Go
7. Soul Vaccination
8. Both Sorry Over Nothin'
9. Clean Slate
10. Just Another Day

Disc: 3
1. Oakland Stroke
2. Don't Change Horses (In the Middle of a Stream)
3. Just When We Start Makin' It
4. Can't You See (You Doin' Me Wrong)
5. Squib Cakes
6. Time Will Tell
7. Man from the Past
8. Love's Been Gone So Long
9. I Got the Chop
10. Below Us, All the City Lights
11. Oakland Stroke

Disc: 4
1. Only So Much Oil in the Ground
2. Come Back Baby
3. It's Not the Crime
4. I Won't Leave Unless You Want Me To
5. Maybe It'll Rub Off
6. (To Say the Least) You're the Most
7. Willing to Learn
8. Give Me the Proof
9. It Can Never Be the Same
10. I Believe in Myself
11. Walkin' Up Hip Street

Disc: 5
1. Just Enough and Too Much
2. Treat Me Like Your Man
3. If I Play My Cards Right
4. As Surely As I Stand Here
5. Fanfare: Matanuska
6. On the Serious Side
7. Ebony Jam
8. You're So Wonderful, So Marvelous
9. Vuela Por Noche
10. Essence of Innocence
11. The Soul of a Child
12. Drop It in the Slot

2013 five CD box set containing a quintet of albums packaged in cardboard mini LP sleeves and housed in a slipcase. Tower of Power has remained a significant Californian funk/soul/R&B horn band since its formation in 1968. As well as performing as a band in their own right, Tower of Power have worked with an impressive selection of other acts as a horn section including major acts such Carlos Santana, The Grateful Dead and John Lee Hooker. Included in this collection is the 1973 hit 'So Very Hard to Go', from the band's most successful album to date: Tower Of Power, which reached #15 in the Billboard 200, and was later certified Gold. Included in this 5cd collection are the hit songs 'You're Still A Young Man,' on the debut album Bump City, and 'Don't Change Horses (In The Middle Of A Stream),' on the 1974 album Back To Oakland.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
7 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.