Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Emmylou Harris – Wrecking Ball (Deluxe Edition) (2014) 320/Lossless

20-03-2016, 16:32
Country | Pop | Folk | FLAC / APE

Title: Wrecking Ball (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Nonesuch Records
Genre: Country, Folk Pop, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 01:39:55
Total Size: 350/747 Mb (covers)


Disc 1
01. Where Will I Be
02. Goodbye
03. All My Tears
04. Wrecking Ball
05. Goin' Back to Harlan
06. Deeper Well
07. Every Grain of Sand
08. Sweet Old World
09. May This Be Love
10. Orphan Girl
11. Blackhawk
12. Waltz Across Texas Tonight

Disc 2
01. Still Water (#1)
02. Where Will I Be? (alternate version)
03. All My Tears
04. How Will I Ever Be Simple Again (#1)
05. Deeper Well (#1)
06. The Stranger Song
07. Sweet Old World (alternate version)
08. Gold
09. Black Hawk (alternate version)
10. May This Be Love (acoustic)
11. Goin' Back to Harlan
12. Where Will I Be? (alternate version-incomplete)
13. Deeper Well (#3)

Emmylou Harris's groundbreaking album Wrecking Ball was produced by Daniel Lanois (U2, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Willie Nelson), won the 1996 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album and was highly praised by critics worldwide. The 2014 three-disc set features the remastered original album, a bonus CD of previously unreleased material, and a DVD of the documentary Building the Wrecking Ball, which includes interviews and studio footage of Harris and Lanois as well as special guests Kate and Anna McGarrigle, Neil Young, Steve Earle, Brian Blade, and others.

Originally released in 1995 to widespread critical praise, Uncut called the album "the most daring, inventive album of Harris's career," while Rolling Stone said, "The album features unvarnished, otherworldly renditions of songs written by Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Steve Earle, and other lesser-known artists," and the Los Angeles Times said, "The pace is deliberate, unhurried, meditative, the atmosphere rich, dark, and ghostly." The reissue follows a very successful 2013 for Harris, whose collaborative album with longtime friend and colleague Rodney Crowell, Old Yellow Moon, won the Grammy Award for Best Americana Album. Harris and Crowell were also honored with two awards at the 2013 Americana Music Association Honors & Awards Show: Album of the Year and Duo/Group of the Year.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
7 voted

xichon   User offline   6 May 2014 22:51

Great Up - Big Thank

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tade   User offline   7 May 2014 06:45

top hartelijk dank!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

ithinkhard   User offline   23 March 2016 20:52

Dead links. :( Is a reup possible? Thanks!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.