Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project – Axels & Sockets (2014)

5-05-2014, 06:30
Music | Rock | Alternative | Indie

The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project – Axels & Sockets (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project – Axels & Sockets
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Glitterhouse Records
Genre: Rock, Alternative, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: V0 VBR
Total Time: 75:56 Min
Total Size: 148 Mb


01. Iggy Pop & Nick Cave (feat. Thurston Moore) – Nobody’s City
02. The Amber Lights & Debbie Harry – Kisses For My President
03. Black Moth – Mexican Love
04. Julie Christensen – Weird Kid Blues
05. Slim Cessna’s Auto Club – Ain’t My Problem Baby
06. Crippled Black Phoenix & Cypress Grove (feat. Mark Lanegan & Bertrand Cantat) – Constant Limbo (Constant Rain)
07. Nick Cave & Debbie Harry – Into The Fire
08. Kris Needs Presents…Honey – Thunderhead
09. Mark Lanegan & Bertrand Cantat – Desire By Blue River
10. The Amber Lights & Xanthe Waite – Kitty In The Moonlight
11. Ruby Throat – Secret Fires
12. Andrea Schroeder – Kisses For My President
13. James Johnston – Body And Soul
14. Primal Scream – Goodbye Johnny (Andrew Weatherall’s Nyabinghi Noir Mix)
15. Hugo Race – Break ‘Em Down
16. Cypress Grove – My Cadillac
17. Lydia Lunch & Jeffrey Lee Pierce – The Journey Is Long
18. Mark Stewart & Jeffrey Lee Pierce (feat. Thurston Moore) – Shame And Pain

The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project, which consists of parts of the legendary Gun Club , Jeffrey Lee Pierce singer of friends and fans of the artist who died in 1996 , presented to Axel & Sockets on May 02, 2014, the third part of an extraordinary project.
With artists such as Nick Cave, Debbie Harry , Mark Lanegan , Lydia Lunch , Warren Ellis, Mick Harvey and Kid Congo Powers , combine to Axel & Sockets many well-known names of the first two parts of We Are Only Riders and The Journey Is Long. For the first time are none other than punk icon Iggy Pop , Mark Stewart, Thurston Moore, Jim Sclavunos , Primal Scream and Andrew Weatherall ! Coordinated by Pierce's musical companion Cypress Grove, manage the musicians of the Sessions Project also in the 3rd part of song sketches, demos , riffs , scraps of text and Soundschnippseln who had born in California in 1958 Pierce recorded and written down before his death , new and breathtaking songs will allow .
Jeffrey Lee Pierce caught for the first time in 1981 influenced by the punk - blues debut of the Gun Club Fire Of Love international sensation . Followed by gigantic albums like Miami ( with Debbie Harry as a guest singer ) , The Las Vegas Story and Mother Juno , as well as the solo albums Wildweed and Ramblin ' Jeffrey Lee & Cypress Grove With Willie Love , died Jeffrey Lee Pierce in 1996 , unfortunately, far too early to a brain hemorrhage . The idea for the project came Sessions Cypress Grove mucking out of his apartment when he accidentally old cassette demos took place , which he had recorded with Jeffrey before his death.
With Iggy Pop, who sings a duet with Nick Cave ' Nobody's City ' and Debbie Harry , evoking the Blondie punk-pop sound along with the Amber Lights ( Mick Harvey and JP Shilo ) on the dedicated to her song ' Kisses For My President ' , Axel & sockets feelers out further than ever before. Familiar faces include Mark Lanegan , Bertrand Cantat , Crippled Black Phoenix, Gallon Drunk 's James Johnston and Cypress Grove. New in the boat, which are Mark Stewart and Thurston Moore, Primal Scream , Andrew Weatherall , and Garside KatieJane Andrea Schroeder . With Black Moth from Leeds there is also a very young band on Axels & Sockets , which is produced by Bad Seeds drummer and Sessions Project Co - coordinator Jim Sclavunos.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.