Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Haden Triplets - The Haden Triplets (2014)

18-06-2016, 16:40
Country | Folk

Title: The Haden Triplets
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Third Man Records
Genre: Folk, Alt Country, Americana
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 45:42
Total Size: 117 Mb


1. Slowly
2. Single Girl
3. Voice from On High
4. Memories of Mother and Dad
5. Raining
6. Making Believe
7. When I Stop Dreaming
8. My Baby's Gone
9. Billy Bee
10. Tiny Broken Heart
11. Lonesome Night
12. Will You Miss Me When I'm Gone?
13. Oh Take Me Back

I Hate Music is Majesty's dark twin. It's similarly aggressive often moreso and every bit as energetic. It reflects the joys of a life spent immersed in music (":Me & You & Jackie Mittoo,": ":Trees of Barcelona":), but there's a dark undercurrent as well. That title isn't tongue-in-cheek, but it's really more a question than a statement: When you're 20, lazy co-workers and romantic missteps number among your biggest worries; two decades later, life's bigger questions knock louder and louder, demanding answers.

The Haden Triplets are just that, the triplet daughters of jazz bassist Charlie Haden. Born October 11, 1971, Tanya Haden, Rachel Haden, and Petra Haden have all had separate and collective musical careers (brother Josh Haden is also a musician, the leader of the band Spain). Tanya, a singer and cellist, and the wife of actor Jack Black, has been a member of several bands, including Let's Go Sailing and Silversun Pickups, and was the creator of the Imaginary Bear puppet show. Rachel, a singer, bassist, and drummer, has been a member of that dog. (along with her sister Petra) and the Rentals. Petra, who sings and plays violin, has been in several bands, including that dog., Tito & Tarantula, and the Decemberists, and has released a handful of solo albums, including 2005's Petra Haden Sings: The Who Sell Out, an a cappella and home-recorded rendition of the Who album. Together, the sisters have the kind of striking vocal harmony blend that can only come with a familial background. The trio's debut album together, the self-titled The Haden Triplets, appeared in 2013.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

poul   User offline   4 May 2014 09:26


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.