Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pieces Of A Dream - Goodbye Manhattan (1995)

3-05-2014, 01:59
Jazz | Smooth Jazz | Soul | R&B | FLAC / APE

Pieces Of A Dream - Goodbye Manhattan (1995)

Artist: Pieces Of A Dream
Title Of Album: Goodbye Manhattan
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Blue Note Records
Genre: Jazz / Smooth Jazz
Format: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Bitrate: Lossless / CBR 320 kBit/s
Total Time: 01:06:44
Total Size: 384 MB / 152 MB


01. Magens Bay
02. Bassik Instinct
03. After Dark
04. Goodbye Manhattan
05. We're All Alone
06. How Much I Feel
07. Ocean View
08. Lights Out
09. Have A Little Faith
10. Let's Get Smooth
11. Love Of My Life
12. Club Jazz (Quiet Storm)

This is one of Pieces of a Dream's better efforts. Saxophonist Ron Kerber looks toward Grover Washington, Jr., (on soprano) and David Sanborn (during his alto spots) for inspiration and the keyboardists recall Ramsey Lewis but, even with the inclusion of a few throwaway rhythm tracks and some Eva Cassidy pop vocals, some of these selections do contain strong improvising within the R&B genre. Nothing too innovative occurs but the results are mostly quite listenable and always danceable. -- Scott Yanow ~



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

nrwsps   User offline   15 May 2014 13:42


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Dadirtydj   User offline   8 June 2014 20:47

thank you

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Elnitido52   User offline   8 November 2015 16:26

Thanks! Gracias! Спасибо 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.