Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


LCD Soundsystem - The Long Goodbye LCD Soundsystem Live at Madison Square Garden (2014)

2-05-2014, 20:33
Music | Alternative | Indie | Electronic

LCD Soundsystem - The Long Goodbye LCD Soundsystem Live at Madison Square Garden (2014)

Artist: LCD Soundsystem
Title Of Album: The Long Goodbye LCD Soundsystem Live at Madison Square Garden
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: PLG UK Frontline
Genre: Electronic, Indie, Alternative
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 187:33 min
Total Size: 431 MB
WebSite: amazon


01. Dance Yrself Clean
02. Drunk Girls
03. I Can Change
04. Time to Get Away
05. Get Innocuous!
06. Daft Punk Is Playing at My House
07. Too Much Love
08. All My Friends
09. Tired / Heart of the Sunrise
10. 45:33 Intro
11. You Can't Hide (Shame On You)
12. Sound of Silver
13. Out In Space
14. Ships Talking
15. Freak Out / Starry Eyes
16. Us v Them
17. North American Scum
18. Bye Bye Bayou
19. You Wanted a Hit
20. Tribulations
21. Movement
22. Yeah
23. Someone Great
24. Losing My Edge
25. Home
26. All I Want
27. Jump Into the Fire
28. New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down

Produced and mixed by LCD founder and frontman James Murphy, The Long Goodbye is the ultimate audio document of LCD Soundsystem's now legendary final show. The album's exclusive mix brings new life to every note of music played during the epic MSG show--including of course the performances featured in the acclaimed film Shut Up and Play The Hits, which chronicled the concert while painting an intimate portrait of Murphy navigating its lead-up and aftermath.

Hailed by New York magazine as "a marvel of pure craft" and Rolling Stone as a "staggeringly great night," The Long Goodbye show was the lengthiest, most career-spanning set LCD Soundsystem would ever play. The album captures Murphy and company going out on top and on their own terms: with the ultimate LCD live performance in both senses of the word. On The Long Goodbye, the LCD core live band of Murphy, Pat Mahoney, Nancy Whang, Al Doyle, Gavin Russom, Tyler Pope and Matt Thornley is augmented by a choir, string and horn sections plus contributions from both one-time-only special guests and many of the musicians with whom the band has worked over the years for incredible final performances including "North American Scum" with guest vocals from Arcade Fire, "All My Friends," "I Can Change," "Daft Punk Is Playing At My House," "Someone Great," a full performance of "45:33" featuring Reggie Watts, an epic version of the song that started it all "Losing My Edge", and literally hours more.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.