Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

40 Thieves – The Sky Is Yours (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

40 Thieves – The Sky Is Yours (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

40 Thieves – The Sky Is Yours (2014)

25-04-2014, 00:18
Music | Disco

40 Thieves – The Sky Is Yours (2014)

Artist: 40 Thieves
Title Of Album: The Sky Is Yours
Year Of Release: 21 apr 2014
Label: Leng Records - LENGCD007DD
Genre: Nu Disco
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:45:01
Total Size: 239 mb

2014 is the 10th anniversay of the San Francisco based producers 40 Thieves releasing their first EP and now they come through with their debut album The Sky Is Yours for Leng Records. Core members Layne Fox, Corey Black & Jay Williams call on their bevy of friends to contribute to the group's diverse sonic smake up. Travis 'TK' Kirschbaum was a co-founder and key contributor and local best buds Qzen, Alona, Rita Mazlan, Jason 'JP Soul' Peters, Chris MacGrew, Masahiko Kiritani, Dave Dick, Victor Critchfield, Colin Klingman, Dave Kurzman and Larry Hamilton have all played various roles in past and current productions. Over the years 40 Thieves have connected with likeminded labels including Rong Music and Permanent Vacation to release a small handful of original singles and EP's. One in particular, 2008's "Don't Turn It Off," caused such a commotion it wound up on a few dozen CD compilations and was voted Best of the Decade by Beatport in 2010. Over the next few years the Thieves had the chance to remix great artists including Kid Creole and the Coconuts, Gary 'Chocolate Star' Davis, Plastique De Reve, and Johnny Dynell. Whether they're creating cosmic odyssey soundscapes or lazy mutant house, 40 Thieves like to interweave live instrumentation with programmed electronics, their sound would be equally at home at the Mudd Club circa 1983 or in the headphones of an Ibiza beachgoer circa 2083. Whether slack or upbeat, 40 Thieves always aim for the head as well as the floor. Their first release for Leng was the huge and now super rare double A sided 10 Backward Love/Crystal Mountain Thunder. This was followed by a one sided 10 picture disc for Record Store Day 2013.

1. The Sky Is Yours (Original Mix)7:21
2. List Of Two (Original Mix)5:59
3. Rhythm Queen (Original Mix)5:11
4. JP Soul (Original Mix)5:08
5. Les Planétes Feat. Qzen And Alona (Original Mix)4:47
6. Face Full Of Fur (Original Mix)5:42
7. Escape Tonight (Original Mix)4:45
8. Steady Feat. Alona (Original Mix)4:47
9. Backward Love (Original Mix)5:22
10. Drum Sum (Original Mix)2:22
11. Outer Mission (Original Mix)6:02
12. Carousel Feat. Alona (Original Mix)5:42
13. Automagic (Original Mix)6:36
14. In Your Space (Original Mix)4:58
15. Zott Enough (Original Mix)4:04
16. Crystal Mountain Thunderlude (Original Mix)4:09
17. Yamobeecha (Original Mix)6:35
18. You Wanna Feat. Alona (Original Mix)7:23
19. Being In Love (Original Mix)4:50
20. The Sandpiper (Original Mix)4:08

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.



Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.