Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dinah Washington - Sings The Blues (1987) (LOSSLESS)

21-04-2014, 19:13
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Blues | R&B | Country | FLAC / APE

Dinah Washington - Sings The Blues (1987) (LOSSLESS)

Artist: Dinah Washington
Title Of Album: Sings The Blues
Year Of Release: 1987
Label: Mercury
Genre: Jazz, Blues, Country Blues, Rhythm & Blues
Quality: FLAC (Image+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 57:12 min
Total Size: 319 mb

Dinah Washington is one of the all-time great jazz singers, and she staked that claim with a whole lot of blues in her delivery. This roundup of blues-heavy sides from her Mercury heyday, then, is a welcome addition to an already impressive catalog. Cut during the '50s and early '60s, the 16 tracks include such usual suspects as "Trouble in Mind," "You Don't' Know What Love Is," and Bessie Smith's classic "Backwater Blues." Nicely augmenting these fine renditions, Washington transforms pop numbers like "Since I Fell for You" and "Soft Winds" with some juke-joint heat. And with plenty more gems to be had and fine support from arranger Quincy Jones, tenor saxophonist Lucky Thompson, trombonist Jimmy Cleveland, drummer Max Roach, and many others, one can't lose gettin' real lowdown with the swingin' (and bluesy) "Miss D."

Dinah Washington - Sings The Blues (1987) (LOSSLESS)
01. Show Time (2:57)
02. Time Out For Tears (2:57)
03. Trouble In Mind (2:24)
04. A Bad Case Of The Blues (2:39)
05. Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby (2:44)
06. Bad Luck (2:53)
07. You Don't Know What Love Is (4:02)
08. Trouble In The Lowlands (9:13)
09. Blue Gardenia (5:18)
10. Soft Winds (3:02)
11. Somewhere Along The Line (2:40)
12. Salty Papa Blues (2:29)
13. Make The Man Love Me (5:33)
14. Lingering (2:26)
15. Since I Fell For You (3:16)
16. No More (3:19)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.