Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Billy Joe Shaver – The Complete Columbia Recordings (2013)

16-04-2014, 21:09
Music | Folk | Country | FLAC / APE

Billy Joe Shaver – The Complete Columbia Recordings (2013)

Artist: Billy Joe Shaver
Title Of Album: The Complete Columbia Recordings
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Real Gone Music
Genre: Country
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 98:02 Min
Total Size: 238 Mb | 593 Mb


CD 1
1. Fit to Kill and Going Out in Style
2. Blue Texas Waltz
3. Saturday Night
4. Ragged Old Truck
5. I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal
6. When the Word Was Thunderbird
7. (We Are) The Cowboys
8. Mexico
9. It Ain't Nothing New Babe
10. The Road
11. Amtrak
12. Bottom Dollar
13. Old Five and Dimers Like Me
14. How Many Hearts Must You Break
15. Oklahoma Wind

CD 2
1. Ride Me Down Easy
2. Tell Me Virginia
3. Low Down Freedom
4. One Moving Part
5. I Been to Georgia On a Fast Train
6. Love You Till the Cows Come Home
7. Sweet Mama
8. Hardworkin' Man
9. Manual Labor
10. Hill Country Love Song
11. You Just Can't Beat Jesus Christ
12. The Devil Made Me Do It the First Time
13. Fun While It Lasted
14. Whiteman's Watermelon
15. Street Walkin' Woman
16. Good News Blues

He almost died by the hand of his father while he was still in his mother's womb. He's lost parts of three fingers, broke his back, suffered a heart attack and a quadruple bypass, had a steel plate put in his neck and 136 stitches in his head, fought drugs and booze, and buried his wife, son, and mother in the span of one year.
He's Billy Joe Shaver, and he doesn't just sing outlaw country songs, he lives them. And here are three of his greatest albums plus a non-LP single side, everything he recorded for the Columbia label from 1981-1987.
1981's I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal (but I'm Gonna Be a Diamond Someday) is bookended by couple of stone-cold Shaver classics, the title tune and "The Road," but the whole album comes from place deep in the soul, with Billy Joe's son Eddy providing the guitar heat. That release has been out of print for years; Shaver's next album, 1982's self-titled Billy Joe Shaver, has never been on CD, an oversight particularly inexplicable since it was something of a greatest hits album featuring starkly compelling interpretations of such enduring Shaver songs as "Old Five and Dimers Like Me," "Been to Georgia on a Fast Train," "Ride Me Down Easy" and "How Many Hearts Must You Break." Finally, 1987's Salt of the Earth was his first album of new material in six years and his last recording for another six; it neatly sums up Shaver's world view by placing the songs "You Just Can't Beat Jesus Christ" and "The Devil Made Me Do It the First Time" back to back! It, too, has been out of print for years.
Our Real Gone collection of these essential country music albums features the original album artwork to all three plus notes by Austin Chronicle writer Doug Freeman featuring quotes from Shaver himself. Remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios, Billy Joe Shaver: The Complete Columbia Recordings presents 31 tracks of pure Texas outlaw country from a man larger than life.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

nrwsps   User offline   30 April 2014 06:45


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.