Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Booker T. & The MG's - Green Onions (1962) (LOSSLESS)

16-04-2014, 19:54
Music | Soul | R&B | Instrumental | Rock | FLAC / APE

Booker T. & The MG's - Green Onions (1962) (LOSSLESS)

Artist: Booker T. & The MG's
Title Of Album: Green Onions
Year Of Release: 1962
Label: Atlantic
Genre: R&B, Soul, Instrumental, Rock
Quality: FLAC (Tracks+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 00:35:14 min
Total Size: 138 mb
WebSite: allmusic

There's not a note or a nuance out of place anywhere on this record, which featured 35 of the most exciting minutes of instrumental music in any category that one could purchase in 1962 (and it's no slouch multiple decades out, either). "I Got a Woman" is the single best indicator of how superb this record is and this band was -- listening to this track, it's easy to forget that the song ever had lyrics or ever needed them, Booker T. Jones' organ and Steve Cropper's guitar serving as more-than-adequate substitutes for any singer. Their version of "Twist and Shout" is every bit as satisfying. Even "Mo' Onions," an effort to repeat the success of "Green Onions," doesn't repeat anything from the earlier track except the tempo, and Jones and Cropper both come up with fresh sounds within the same framework. "Behave Yourself" is a beautifully wrought piece of organ-based blues that gives Jones a chance to show off some surprisingly nimble-fingered playing, while "Stranger on the Shore" is transformed into a piece of prime soul music in the group's hands. Just when it seems like the album has turned in all of the surprises in repertory that it could reasonably deliver, it ends with "Comin' Home Baby," a killer jazz piece on which Steve Cropper gets to shine, his guitar suddenly animated around Jones' playing, his quietly trilled notes at the crescendo some of the most elegant guitar heard on an R&B record up to that time.

Booker T. & The MG's - Green Onions (1962) (LOSSLESS)
01. Green Onions 02:56
02. Rinky-Dink 02:42
03. I Got A Woman 03:35
04. Mo' Onions 02:57
05. Twist And Shout Of '42' 02:13
06. Behave Yourself 03:55
07. Stranger On The Shore 02:23
08. Lonely Avenue 03:30
09. One Who Really Loves You, The 02:26
10. You Can't Sit Down 02:51
11. Woman, A Lover, A Friend, Ar I Saw Your Face 02:33
12. Comin' Home Baby 03:12

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

loverr   User offline   16 April 2014 19:56


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

bundy   User offline   16 April 2014 20:39

WRONG file at Uploaded.. it is BuscemiHavanaFL.. NOT BookerT.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

valechek82   User offline   16 April 2014 20:48

Sorry, ul link corrected

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.