Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gene - Olympian [Deluxe Remastered Edition] (2014)

12-04-2014, 10:49
Music | Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

Gene - Olympian [Deluxe Remastered Edition] (2014)

Artist: Gene
Title Of Album: Olympian
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Edsel Records / EDSK7063
Genre: Britpop, Indie, Alternative Rock
Total Time: 2:19:32
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 335 mb / 1 gb

Edsel Records presents Deluxe 2CD Editions of the much loved and respected Gene, including ‘Olympian’, ‘To See The Lights’ ‘Revelations’, ‘Drawn To The Deep End’ and ‘Libertine’. Presented in 2CD casebound editions, and featuring a host of bonus tracks, rarities, and featuring contributions from the band, these are the definitive re-issues of the bands much loved catalogue. Gene were formed in London in 1993 by singer Martin Rossiter, guitarist Steve Mason, bassist Kevin Miles and drummer Matt James, Mason and James having previously played together in Sp!n. Inspired by the songs of The Smiths, The Jam and The Faces, Rossiter’s literate vocals and Mason’s fluid guitar lines were perfectly complemented by the intuitive rhythm section of Miles and James. They released four studio albums and a collection of B-sides and radio demos between 1995 and 2001, were named Best New Act at the inaugural NME awards in 1995, and went on to score 10 Top 40 hits.

DELUXE EDITION (2CD) : 2014 remastered reissue of 1995 debut album expanded with 6 bonus tracks and a live disc featuring two separate gigs from the same year.


Disc 1
1. Haunted By You (03:41)
2. Your Love, It Lies (03:18)
3. Truth, Rest Your Head (05:00)
4. A Car That Sped (03:36)
5. Left - Handed (02:20)
6. London, Can You Wait? (03:11)
7. To The City (04:00)
8. Still Can't Find The Phone (03:00)
9. Sleep Well Tonight (04:36)
10. Olympian (05:25)
11. We'll Find Our Own Way (02:24)
12. For The Dead (Original 1994 Single Version)
13. Child´s Body (BBC Radio 1 Session 18/5/94)
14. This Is Not My Crime (BBC Radio Session 18/5/94)
15. Left-Handed (BBC Radio Session 1/2/95)
16. We´ll Find Our Own Way (BBC Radio Session 1/2/95)
17. Olympian (Single Version)

Disc 2
1. Left-Handed
2. Be My Light, Be My Guide
3. Haunted By You
4. A Car That Sped
5. Truth, Rest Your Head
6. Sleep Well Tonight
7. London, Can You Wait?
8. Sick, Sober & Sorry
9. I Can´t Help Myself
10. Olympian
11. To The City
12. Sleep Well Tonight
13. Haunted By You
14. Truth, Rest Your Head
15. Sick, Sober & Sorry
16. London, Can You Wait?
17. Speak To Me Someone
18. Left-Handed
19. Olympian
20. Be My Light, Be My Guide



Uploaded | Oboom | Rapidgator

:: CBR 320 kbps ::

Uploaded | Oboom | Rapidgator

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
6 voted