Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Asgeir – In the Silence (Australian Deluxe Edition) (2014)

3-04-2014, 17:01
Music | Folk | Pop | Indie | FLAC / APE

Asgeir – In the Silence (Australian Deluxe Edition) (2014)

Artist: Asgeir
Title Of Album: In the Silence (Australian Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: One Little Indian Records
Genre: Indie Pop, Indie Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 61:06 Min
Total Size: 148 Mb | 376 Mb


1. Higher
2. In the Silence
3. Summer Guest
4. King and Cross
5. Was There Nothing?
6. Torrent
7. Going Home
8. Head in the Snow
9. In Harmony
10. On That Day
11. Lupin Intrigue
12. Soothe This Pain
13. Going Home (Acoustic Toe Rag Session)
14. On That Day (Acoustic Toe Rag Session)
15. Summer Guest (Acoustic Toe Rag Session)

Born Ásgeir Trausti Einarsson in the diminutive hamlet of Laugarbakki, Icelandic singer/songwriter Ásgeir specializes in soulful and intimate, electronic-tinged indie folk songs in the vein of artists like Ben Howard, Bon Iver, and José González. An overnight success in his native Iceland, where the then 21-year-old released his 2012 debut album, Dyrd í Dauðathognand, and quickly broke every regional record in the book (it's estimated that almost ten percent of the Icelandic population owns the album), Ásgeir's unique songs are made all the more idiosyncratic by the fact that his 72-year-old father provides the majority of the lyrics. In 2013, with the help of Iceland-based American singer/songwriter John Grant, who helped to translate the lyrics, Asgeir released an English version of Dyrd í Dauðathognand (In the Silence) on the One Little Indian label.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.