Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Bad Plus - The Rite of Spring (2014) [HDtracks]

21-10-2015, 15:10
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

The Bad Plus - The Rite of Spring (2014) [HDtracks]

Artist: The Bad Plus
Title Of Album: The Rite of Spring
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sony Masterworks
Genre: Classical
Quality: 24bit-48kHz FLAC
Total Time: 39:17 min
Total Size: 419 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


1. First Part: Adoration of the Earth: Introduction 5:06
2. The Augurs of Spring 3:29
3. Ritual of Abduction 1:23
4. First Part: Adoration of the Earth: Spring Rounds 4:52
5. Games of the Two Rival Tribes / Procession of the Sage 3:03
6. First Part: Adoration of the Earth: The Sage / Dance of the Earth 1:48
7. Introduction 3:59
8. Mystic Circle of the Young Girls 3:01
9. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Glorification of the Chosen One 1:43
10. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Evocation of the Ancestors / Ritual Action of the Ancestors 5:32
11. Second Part: The Sacrifice: Sacrificial Dance 5:21

With a reputation for deconstructing popular songs and the avant-garde, it seems natural for the bad boys of jazz, The Bad Plus, to record their version of Stravinsky's controversial masterpiece The Rite of Spring. This new recording captures The Bad Plus' unique version of the piece that they debuted on tour in 2011 in a multi-media program entitled "On Sacred Ground: Stravinsky's Rite of Spring." The show received critical acclaim at every stop with the New York Times calling their interpretation "electrifying," and the Boston Globe describing it as "exhilarating…dramatic, dynamic."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.