Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Grass Roots - The Complete Original Dunhill - ABC Hit Singles (2014)

24-03-2014, 07:14
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

The Grass Roots - The Complete Original Dunhill - ABC Hit Singles (2014)

Artist: The Grass Roots
Title Of Album: The Complete Original Dunhill - ABC Hit Singles
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Real Gone Music / RGM-0227
Genre: Classic Rock
Total Time: 66:28 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 161 mb / 235 mb

The Grass Roots were, without a doubt, one of the great singles bands of the 60s and early 70s. So, why hasn t a collection of their complete, original Dunhill/ABC hit singles ever been released? Well, there s the little matter of the original mono master tapes. There are various stories about what happened, including one with Dunhill head Jay Lasker pitching all the label s multi-track recordings and mono masters after having deemed them obsolete. And so the classic hit singles by the Grass Roots have for the most part only surfaced in their stereo album versions on the various anthologies of the band. But when the going gets tough for a reissue label, Real Gone Music gets going. After a worldwide search for the best sources available, we are thrilled to announce that we have rounded up all two dozen Dunhill/ABC hit singles (including the censored and uncensored versions of Let s Live for Today and their biggest smash, Midnight Confessions ) and put them together into one AMAZING-sounding package! Indeed, this collection offers the truest essence of the band those hook-filled singles in that glorious, original mono sound mixed and mastered to punch through 60s and 70s AM radio. And, by covering the years 1965 to 1973, The Grass Roots: The Complete Original Dunhill/ABC Hit Singles also provides a fantastic overview of the group s tangled history and many line-ups all meticulously explained by Ed Osborne s liner notes with late lead singer Rob Grill the closest to a career-long member (their first two singles featured Bill Fulton on vocals). It s the Grass Roots collection that we ve ALL been waiting for, yours from Real Gone!


01 - Mr. Jones (Ballad of a Thin Man)
02 - Where Were You When I Needed You
03 - Only When You're Lonely
04 - Let's Live for Today (Uncensored Version)
05 - Things I Should Have Said
06 - Wake Up, Wake Up
07 - A Melody for You
08 - Midnight Confessions
09 - Bella Linda
10 - Lovin' Things
11 - The River is Wide
12 - I'd Wait a Million Years
13 - Heaven Knows
14 - Walking Through the Country
15 - Baby Hold On
16 - Come On and Say It
17 - Temptation Eyes
18 - Sooner or Later
19 - Two Divided By Love
20 - Glory Bound
21 - The Runway
22 - Anyway the Wind Blows
23 - Love is What You Make it
24 - Let's Live for Today (Censored Version)



Uploaded | TurboBit | Rapidgator

:: CBR 320 kbps ::

Uploaded | TurboBit | Rapidgator

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted