Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Marvin Gaye & Mos Def - Yasiin Gaye The Departure (Side One) (2014)

13-03-2014, 13:21
Music | Soul | Funk | Hip-Hop

Marvin Gaye & Mos Def - Yasiin Gaye The Departure (Side One) (2014)

Artist: Marvin Gaye & Mos Def
Title Of Album: Yasiin Gaye The Departure (Side One)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Soul Mates
Genre: Hip-Hop, Soul, Funk
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 58:06 min
Total Size: 133 MB


01. Intro Theme (The Departure)
02. Inner City Travellin' Man
03. Definition of Infinity feat. Talib Kweli
04. I Want You 'Til The Summertime
05. Ms. Fat Booty
06. The Panties feat. Teddy Pendergrass
07. Workin' It Out
08. Peculiar Mathematics
09. "T" Plays a Cool Loop (Interlude)
10. Time (To Get It Together)
11. Inner City Breathin' feat. Tammi Terrell
12. Two Worlds feat. Kanye West
13. Soul Mates Radio (Intermission)

Amerigo Gazaway’s new *Soul Mates* series continues the theme of his previous work in creating collaborations that never were. On the series’ first installment, the producer unites Brooklyn rapper Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) and soul legend Marvin Gaye for a dream collaboration aptly titled “Yasiin Gaye”. Building the album’s foundation from deconstructed samples of Gaye’s Motown classics, Gazaway re-orchestrates the instrumentation into new productions within a similar framework. Carefully weaving Bey’s dense raps and Gaye’s soulful vocals over his new arrangements, the producer delivers a quality far closer to Gaye’s famous duets than that of a “mashup” album.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
5 voted

shaggy   User offline   13 March 2014 17:39


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

lowpazz   User offline   20 March 2014 13:37

thanks a lot

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.