Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lone Justice - This Is Lone Justice: The Vaught Tapes 1983 (2014) Lossless

7-03-2014, 13:19
Country | FLAC / APE

Lone Justice - This Is Lone Justice: The Vaught Tapes 1983 (2014) Lossless

Artist: Lone Justice
Title Of Album: This Is Lone Justice: The Vaught Tapes 1983
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Omnivore Recordings (Universal)
Genre: Alt-Country
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 33:13 min
Total Size: 213 MB


1. Nothing Can Stop My Loving You 1:56
2. Jackson 3:00
3. Soap, Soup And Salvation 4:10
4. The Grapes Of Wrath 2:31
5. Dustbowl Depression Time 2:45
6. Rattlesnake Mama 1:43
7. Vigilante 1:51
8. Working Man's Blues 2:32
9. Cactus Rose 3:46
10. When Love Comes Home To Stay 3:05
11. Cotton Belt 3:08
12. This World Is Not My Home 2:31

It can be difficult to capture the live power of band on a studio recording. Thankfully, Lone Justice (Maria McKee, Ryan Hedgecock, Marvin Etzioni, and Don Heffington) went into Suite 16 Studios in December of 1983 and laid down much of the set list they were packing Los Angeles area clubs with.

Recorded direct to 2-track tape by engineer David Vaught and with no overdubs, those twelve tracks can finally be heard in their entirety as This Is Lone Justice: The Vaught Tapes, 1983. As Billboard's Chris Morris writes in his liner notes, the release 'offers the best representation of the band in its infancy hot, full of p*ss and vinegar, and ready to take on the world.'

Nine of these twelve tracks are previously unissued, and include originals (including 'Soap, Soup And Salvation', which would appear on their Geffen debut two years later) to the covers they made their
own in concert (Johnny Cash and June Carter (Cash)'s 'Jackson' and 'Nothing Can Stop My Loving You,' written by George Jones and Roger Miller.)

Available on CD and LP (with the first pressing on translucent red vinyl), in addition to Morris' liners, the package contains an essay from the band's Ryan Hedgecock, as well as a remembrance of David Vaught from Marvin Etzioni and an loving endorsement from Dolly Parton. With unseen photos and memorabilia, this collection is what Lone Justice fans have been waiting for. This Is Lone Justice: The Vaught Tapes, 1983 takes us back to a time when music had an energy that was hard to contain. Thanks to that studio in Van Nuys, CA, and this release, Justice has been served!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.