Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Hank Jones - Handful of Keys (1992) 320 kbps

6-03-2014, 08:20
Music | Jazz

Hank Jones - Handful of Keys (1992) 320 kbps

Artist: Hank Jones
Title Of Album: Handful of Keys
Year Of Release: 1992
Label: Emarcy, Gitanes
Genre: Jazz
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 56:26
Total Size: 129 mb


01 - Handful of Keys
02 - I'm More Than Satisfied
03 - Home Come You Do Me Like You Do?
04 - Ain't Misbehavin'
05 - Honeysuckle Rose
06 - Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
07 - What Did I Do to Be So Black and Blue
08 - Spreadin' Rhythm Around
09 - I've Got a Feeling I'm Falling
10 - Your Feet's too Big
11 - Squeeze Me
12 - Sunday
13 - The Jitterbug Waltz
14 - How Ya, Baby?
15 - Keeping Out of Mischief Now
16 - Believe it, Beloved

Hank Jones - piano

There are a playfulness and charm underneath Jones' solos that repeatedly surface throughout his excellent renditions on this disc dedicated to Fats Waller's music. While 10 of the 16 songs are Waller compositions, those that aren't, like "How Come You Do Me Like You Do" and "Your Feet's Too Big," are closely identified with him. Jones' flourishes, expert handling of stride rhythms, and delicate but skillful reworkings not only capture the flavor Waller brought to such songs as "Ain't Misbehavin'," "Honeysuckle Rose" and the title track, but add his character to them with tricky phrases, quick melodies and nimble lines. ~ Ron Wynn

Recorded at Van Gelder Recording Studio, Engelwood Cliffs, New Jersey on April 28 and 29, 1992. Includes liner notes by Jean-Philippe Allard.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.