Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gil Scott-Heron - Pieces Of A Man [Limited Edition] (2014)

27-02-2014, 12:49
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Soul | Funk

Gil Scott-Heron - Pieces Of A Man [Limited Edition] (2014)

Artist: Gil Scott-Heron
Title Of Album: Pieces Of A Man
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: BGP / CDBGPM 274
Genre: Jazz-Funk, Soul
Total Time: 60:55 min
Format: Mp3
Quality: VBR V0
Total Size: 106 mb

A reissue of Gil Scott-Heron's 1972 album taken from the original master tapes and featuring three songs (two previously unreleased) by Gil's college group Black and Blues. The booklet features an in-depth song analysis. The album features many of Gil's most important early songs includingHome Is Where The Hatred Is, Lady Day & John Coltrane and The Revolution Will Not Be Televised. Backed by some of New York's finest session musicians including Bernard Purdie, Hubert Laws and Ron Carter, it is one of the great albums of black American music. Limited edition of 2,000 in a gatefold sleeve.


01 03:07 The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
02 04:27 Save The Children
03 03:36 Lady Day and John Coltrane
04 03:22 Home Is Where The Hatred Is
05 03:23 When You Are Who You Are
06 03:31 I Think I'll Call It Morning
07 04:54 Pieces Of A Man
08 04:03 A Sign Of The Ages
09 03:13 Or Down You Fall
10 04:50 The Needle's Eye
11 09:26 The Prisoner
12 03:26 Chains
13 06:09 Peace
14 03:26 A Toast To The People

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted